Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this last night for supper and was delicious. I butterflied the breasts and stuffed them with applewood smoked ham and swiss. I used a toothpick to keep them closed. Also I covered the chicken like the recipe says. Stove Top stuffing for chicken is what I had and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This Recipe was fantastic. I put the crockpot on high and it was done in just over 2 hours. It was a great first time crock pot experience. I brined 4 chicken breast and left 2 plain, then pounded them out flat and seasoned them and then rolled them up with the ham and cheese. I followed the recipe from there on. The 4 breast that was brined was extremly great and the other 2 were just not worth bragging about. Definitly will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry
Home Town: Harford, New York, USA
Living In: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The chicken was juicy and falling apart. It was super easy to get in before I left for work and after 4 hours on high my crock pot went to stay warm. Served it with a bit of orzo and it was a delious meal. Only change I will make is maybe cutting the ham in quarters before putting it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Wow, I actually made a recipe, "as-is"! It turned out great! Okay, so I wasn't sure if my chicken would be done in time so I had it on high for 2 hours then low for 2 hours and they chicken was a tad OVER done. Of course, it depends on the individual crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fields
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Served this a few days ago. My husband and I loved it. He has requested that this be in our regular rotation. This was so easy and took little time to prepare. The chicken was so tender and the stuffing added a great touch. I did hold off on the cheese and added it just before serving so it didn't disappear. It melted nicely over the top of each chicken breast. Will be making this again and again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Fantastic. I even had to make my own cream of chicken from scratch because I was going to try this recipe. Added thyme, salt and garlic powder. Waited till the last hour to add the cheese, Italian crumbs and butter. Mouthwatering. Big hit with the kids and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was awesome! Super easy. I did like other reviewers and added the stuffing the last 2 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I season my chicken the way I like & butterfly cut the chicken & stuffed with ham & swiss cheese from my local deli. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
bust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States