Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this for my girls last weekend. It was a hit. Easy to make, too. i have a "hot" slow cooker. At the eight-hour setting, five breasts took 1.5 hours to cook. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this for my husbands Birthday dinner and he loved it. All of the people that we had over to eat with us wanted the recipe and I would make this any time. I used provolone cheese instead of the swiss cheese and it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. I butterflied, stuffed and thentoothpicked in place the breast like others had suggested. I used 2cans of the soup and added emeril's original essence and basil. I also did not add the stuffing until the last hour as suggested by others. The sauce/gravy as awesome. I found the toothpicks to be cumbersome and wish I could find something edible as absolution to hold breasts together. Overall a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was pretty good. Not really "cordon bleu" but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family loved it! Very yummy!! I think I'll wrap the ham slices around the chicken next time. I think my husband ended up with about 3 of them! Or, I'll just stuff the chicken like others did. The flavor was so good! and very easy to make... always a plus! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julzygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is the first thing I've cooked that in 22 years my husband has ever gotten enthusiatic enough to want to bump up a few things. The first time I had it too soupy so I halved the milk with heavy cream and it was perfect. We hammered the chicken, layered it, cheese (which we used provolone and I finished out the bit of swiss I had, layer of shaved ham, another good layer of soup sauce as the chicken breasts actually thinned enough to make two. So we had that second layer of meat and cheese topped by the breading. I cooked on hi for 5 hrs. It was moist, savory, and everyone loved it. It goes WAY further, I would suggest this amount for at least six. I sliced and served it onto a platter and all of the layers held together so it was quite attractive as well. This was done in my large oval crock (not sure size). I would not suggest doing it in anything smaller. The width and shape of the oval crock made it easy to slice and remove. It has to be cooled before slicing if you want a good hold of the layers for looks and then warn, This is the best recipe we've used and it as our guidance we just did tweaks for his taste. While there may be lots of way to tweak to your taste, without this recipe would be absolutely nothing to start from. We cannot thank you enough for providing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this exactly as recipe called for...it was very easy to make and pretty tasty, my husband loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I cooked this just as the recipe instructed. First of all, spray your dish with cooking spray or use a liner on this one. The stuffing really sticks to the sides. I cubed my chicken and my ham. I cooked it on high for 2-1/2 hours due to time. It was fully cooked and hot. I should have read the reviews about adding the cheese and stuffing about an hour before serving (30 minutes on high). The stuffing was mushy. It would have been better if it was crunchy. I also think that it was too much stuffing for me. My box was only 6 oz. I suggest using less. I think I will try breadcrumbs next time, but you can use crackers, crutons, etc. I will also use more cheese (we love lots of melted cheese). Overall it was very good and I will definetely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made these several times.. Instead of using mushroom soup, I use the Cream of Cheddar soup or make a cheese sauce... I cut up the chicken into bite size pieces. Bring it to work in the morning, plug it in & ready for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States