Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I thought this turned out very well. I was concerned that the chicken would get overcooked and fall apart, but I used two very large chicken breasts and cooked on low for 6 hours and it turned out perfectly. I thought it was strange to add the Swiss cheese at the very beginning, rather than at the end of the cooking time, but the cheese melts and combines with the soup giving the sauce a cheesy Swiss flavor that I thought was pretty distinctive. I would recommend this. It was so easy, and very good tasting. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe! My husband, who doesn't normally go back for a second helping, went back for this. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have made a lot of recipes from this site, but this one will be removed from my recipe box. The chicken was dry, the cheese disappeared and the stuffing was mush. It really had no flavor. It sounded good in theory, but I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This "Bleu" my taste buds away!!! So good and I loved that it was easy to make. I made it on a night that had a bit of chill in the air, so it was the perfect comfort food - warmed the belly and make the mouth happy!!! This is going in the dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
love this is so easy:) I use provolone cheese in mine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this for my girls last weekend. It was a hit. Easy to make, too. i have a "hot" slow cooker. At the eight-hour setting, five breasts took 1.5 hours to cook. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this for my husbands Birthday dinner and he loved it. All of the people that we had over to eat with us wanted the recipe and I would make this any time. I used provolone cheese instead of the swiss cheese and it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. I butterflied, stuffed and thentoothpicked in place the breast like others had suggested. I used 2cans of the soup and added emeril's original essence and basil. I also did not add the stuffing until the last hour as suggested by others. The sauce/gravy as awesome. I found the toothpicks to be cumbersome and wish I could find something edible as absolution to hold breasts together. Overall a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was pretty good. Not really "cordon bleu" but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family loved it! Very yummy!! I think I'll wrap the ham slices around the chicken next time. I think my husband ended up with about 3 of them! Or, I'll just stuff the chicken like others did. The flavor was so good! and very easy to make... always a plus! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julzygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States