Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Served this a few days ago. My husband and I loved it. He has requested that this be in our regular rotation. This was so easy and took little time to prepare. The chicken was so tender and the stuffing added a great touch. I did hold off on the cheese and added it just before serving so it didn't disappear. It melted nicely over the top of each chicken breast. Will be making this again and again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Fantastic. I even had to make my own cream of chicken from scratch because I was going to try this recipe. Added thyme, salt and garlic powder. Waited till the last hour to add the cheese, Italian crumbs and butter. Mouthwatering. Big hit with the kids and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was awesome! Super easy. I did like other reviewers and added the stuffing the last 2 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I season my chicken the way I like & butterfly cut the chicken & stuffed with ham & swiss cheese from my local deli. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
bust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a great meal for those busy days, I even threw in frozen chicken breasts and they were fully cooked when we were ready to eat, about 8 hours on low. I followed others tips and added the stuffing and cheese about 0ne hour before I turned off the crockpot. I also reserved a small amount of the soup and added some water to equal about half a can and poured that over the stuffing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I have used a very similar recipe for years with my oven... never thought of usind the slowcooker! We have a busy household with lots of mouths to feed... so I always chop the chicken and cut up the ham & cheese into small pieces... cooks faster & easier to dip out for our busy family... and also allows a few more servings by not using breasts! A great substitute for the real deal... which I haven't made since before the first child arrived over 10 yrs ago! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was really good, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Not my favorite slow cooker recipe. I love chicken cordon bleu, but the cheese melted too much to enjoy the ooey gooey goodness of a real CCB. I think I would rather make a recipe that rolls the chicken breast, ham and cheese together and bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was awesome and so easy! I substituted cream of mushroom soup and new york style garlic and butter croutons crushed. Also Fat free mozerella cheese to make it healthier. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamywolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States