Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe tasted really good but I gave it only 4 stars because I needed to make a lot of adjustments to get it right. I diced the cheese and ham so that it wasn't a thick layer. I pre-cooked the chicken on the stove, layered everything in a 9x13 and baked it in the oven with 2 boxes of stuffing on top. It tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I took it a step further and butterflied the breasts to fold the ham and cheese inside. Otherwise, I followed it to a tee, and it was a smashing hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Have made this many times. It is a huge hit! My kids love it, they always ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Welsh-Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I made it as written with one change, all i had on hand was boneless skinless thighs, and we were all going back for seconds. I will make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt when I put it in the slow cooker. I also waited until the last hour of cooking to add the cheese and the stuffing and butter. I'm glad I did, even with only cooking it for one more hour the stuffing was getting dried out on the edges. It turned out to be good with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I thought this turned out very well. I was concerned that the chicken would get overcooked and fall apart, but I used two very large chicken breasts and cooked on low for 6 hours and it turned out perfectly. I thought it was strange to add the Swiss cheese at the very beginning, rather than at the end of the cooking time, but the cheese melts and combines with the soup giving the sauce a cheesy Swiss flavor that I thought was pretty distinctive. I would recommend this. It was so easy, and very good tasting. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe! My husband, who doesn't normally go back for a second helping, went back for this. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have made a lot of recipes from this site, but this one will be removed from my recipe box. The chicken was dry, the cheese disappeared and the stuffing was mush. It really had no flavor. It sounded good in theory, but I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This "Bleu" my taste buds away!!! So good and I loved that it was easy to make. I made it on a night that had a bit of chill in the air, so it was the perfect comfort food - warmed the belly and make the mouth happy!!! This is going in the dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
love this is so easy:) I use provolone cheese in mine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States