Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
AFter 6 1/2 hours in the crock pot on low Chicken still appeared somewhat pink. So we popped it in the microwave for 5 minutes,still pink. Next we put it in the oven for 1/2 hour, finally it seemed ok to eat. It was tasty but did not taste a thing like Chicken Cordon Bleu. The sauce had mixed with the cheese and the stuffing and was not bad but it was not what we had expected. I'd try this recipe again, but next time I'd bake it and do the stuffing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This is not a great recipe. It tastes nothing like chicken cordon bleu. It needs to cook way longer then recipe states. cheese and sauce mix. Stuffing is very soggy on the top. skip this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Well, the sauce was a little too thin for my taste and I was definitely not a fan of the soggy stuffing... I think in the future I'll use the recipe I have tried before - same concept, but only 1/4 cup milk, no stuffing, and served over rice. Wasn't bad to try once, but nothing to write home about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIEFMARKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
My husband doesn't get excited over many recipes but he has requested this one many times in the past month! It is soooooo easy to prepare and once it's in the slow cooker anything is easy to cook!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I have made this recipe several times for different groups of people and everytime it is a hit! The best part is how quick and easy it is to get the ingredients together. I was suprised at how much flavor it has considering there is no seasoning required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I should have listened more to other reviewers. Although this was very tasty it took more than the stated cook time. I cooked it on high for four hours and that still wasn't long enough so I ended up cutting the breasts and microwaving them. Next time I will pound the chicken or allow more time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I made this recipe for my husband and kids, I didn't think it was too bad but my husband didn't like it at all and my kids wouldn't try it at all. It didn't taste that bad but after sitting in the crock pot all day the mixture looked very unappetizing....not too appealing for small kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This recipe wasn't as bad as some make it out to be. The only thing is the recipe doesn't say what to do with the butter. I poured it on top and it was fine. Some are right though, it doesn't look appealing, and the chicken still looks pink (it's cooked though)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Based on the previous reviews I waited until the last 1-2 hours before I put the cheese and stuffing in, and it turned out great! If you use larger chicken breats, it's a little hard to serve out of the crock-pot, so next time I may just cube the chicken and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hernight2cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Extremely easy and it only took me about ten minutes to prepare. The aesthetics are a little off, but hey, it tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States