Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
YUUUUMMMM!!!!! Sooo good for a busy college student! I didn't feel like having to wash the slow cooker, so I put it in the oven for an hour at 400 (only made 2 breasts). Definitely will make again, but next time, I think I'll make two layers of cheese - one between chicken and the ham and one between the ham and the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
First time I made this I was shocked that my two nieces and one nephew loved it.....they are all very picky and it is hard to find something they all enjoy. After eating it we all decided that it was way to salty because of the stuffing. So the next time I made it I used regular bread crumbs and it was fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephraim, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was picky husband approved so you know it is good! Will put in my regular rotation as the flavor is good but I still feel like it is missing something..may add some dijon mustard next time to give it an extra kick. Overall a great dump and go recipe. Also love that it is inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Bust. Will continue to make the oven version. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Not good. The chicken and ham dried up together and the cheese melted to nonexistence. I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this last night for supper and was delicious. I butterflied the breasts and stuffed them with applewood smoked ham and swiss. I used a toothpick to keep them closed. Also I covered the chicken like the recipe says. Stove Top stuffing for chicken is what I had and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildmike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This Recipe was fantastic. I put the crockpot on high and it was done in just over 2 hours. It was a great first time crock pot experience. I brined 4 chicken breast and left 2 plain, then pounded them out flat and seasoned them and then rolled them up with the ham and cheese. I followed the recipe from there on. The 4 breast that was brined was extremly great and the other 2 were just not worth bragging about. Definitly will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry
Home Town: Harford, New York, USA
Living In: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The chicken was juicy and falling apart. It was super easy to get in before I left for work and after 4 hours on high my crock pot went to stay warm. Served it with a bit of orzo and it was a delious meal. Only change I will make is maybe cutting the ham in quarters before putting it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Wow, I actually made a recipe, "as-is"! It turned out great! Okay, so I wasn't sure if my chicken would be done in time so I had it on high for 2 hours then low for 2 hours and they chicken was a tad OVER done. Of course, it depends on the individual crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States