Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
chicken was tender, but dry; stuffing was over-done... was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family loved this! I love how the cheese melted and became part of the thick, rich sauce. We just spooned it over each portion as it was served. It was delicious! Definitely will make this again next time we have guests for dinner--if I can wait that long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I also used the box of potatoes on the top and it turned out very,very nice. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was ok...tasted a bit to much like a box meal. It was good for something different to throw in my crock pot, but I will probably not make again. Also, after 5 hours on low, the chicken was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Ok, we really loved this. It was delightful with mashed potatoes. So I set out two pieces of ham, overlapping them slightly, and then put a strip of string cheese down the middle. I laid the tenderloin in the middle of this, wrapped it up, and secured with a toothpick. Placed the 'wraps' in the crockpot and poured the gravy stuff on top. I also added about a teaspoon of garlic salt to the soup/milk for flavor. Then let her rip. About an hour before we ate, I sprinkled more swiss cheese on top of everything, layered that with the stove top, and then topped that with more cheese (what can I say, we really like cheese). (For the stuffing: i only have the herb kind, which I don't like as well, so I put in about a teaspoon of boiullon granules, and some more garlic salt, then added the butter) Like I said, we really loved this. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a great meal. I followed others' suggestions and layered the ham and swiss on the breast and rolled it and secured it with toothpicks. The cheese did melt out, but it only added to the yummy taste. I also held off on adding the stuffing and extra cheese until the last hour. Overall, it was a great tasting meal and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Used low salt mushroom soup instead as I didn't have cream of chicken, and I think I liked it better that way. Cheese kind of disappeared, but left a good flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I've never had a complaint with this meal. I opt to put a little broth over the breading to make it a little more moist,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha888

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and added the cheese and stuffing mix a bit later (about an hour before it was to be finished), otherwise I changed nothing. Both hubby and I thought it was definitely worth making again. I found it flavorful without being overwhelming, the biggest flavors being the ham and the stuffing, of course. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azrylle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Good but not great! Very watery & salty! I would make some adjustments next time. Would not use milk in soup, would use low salt soup and ham. I used provolone cheese which I would do again or maybe pepperjack to give it a little kick! I would not cook the stuffing on stove first-used margarine in stuffing and then repice told you to put margarine on top of the stuffing. I think it would taste better with these changes and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States