Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I also used the box of potatoes on the top and it turned out very,very nice. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was ok...tasted a bit to much like a box meal. It was good for something different to throw in my crock pot, but I will probably not make again. Also, after 5 hours on low, the chicken was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Ok, we really loved this. It was delightful with mashed potatoes. So I set out two pieces of ham, overlapping them slightly, and then put a strip of string cheese down the middle. I laid the tenderloin in the middle of this, wrapped it up, and secured with a toothpick. Placed the 'wraps' in the crockpot and poured the gravy stuff on top. I also added about a teaspoon of garlic salt to the soup/milk for flavor. Then let her rip. About an hour before we ate, I sprinkled more swiss cheese on top of everything, layered that with the stove top, and then topped that with more cheese (what can I say, we really like cheese). (For the stuffing: i only have the herb kind, which I don't like as well, so I put in about a teaspoon of boiullon granules, and some more garlic salt, then added the butter) Like I said, we really loved this. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a great meal. I followed others' suggestions and layered the ham and swiss on the breast and rolled it and secured it with toothpicks. The cheese did melt out, but it only added to the yummy taste. I also held off on adding the stuffing and extra cheese until the last hour. Overall, it was a great tasting meal and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Used low salt mushroom soup instead as I didn't have cream of chicken, and I think I liked it better that way. Cheese kind of disappeared, but left a good flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I've never had a complaint with this meal. I opt to put a little broth over the breading to make it a little more moist,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha888

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and added the cheese and stuffing mix a bit later (about an hour before it was to be finished), otherwise I changed nothing. Both hubby and I thought it was definitely worth making again. I found it flavorful without being overwhelming, the biggest flavors being the ham and the stuffing, of course. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azrylle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Good but not great! Very watery & salty! I would make some adjustments next time. Would not use milk in soup, would use low salt soup and ham. I used provolone cheese which I would do again or maybe pepperjack to give it a little kick! I would not cook the stuffing on stove first-used margarine in stuffing and then repice told you to put margarine on top of the stuffing. I think it would taste better with these changes and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was just ok, it kind of ended up looking like slop but still had a good flavor. I used the Cream of Chicken with Herbs soup and Stove Top Stuffing. Like some people suggested I cooked the chicken in the soup and layered the ham. Then for the last hour I added the cheese and the stuffing. I liked how the chicken was cooked in the soup and when you add the stuffing it soaks up the soup and gives it a great flavor. I like to use the crockpot because I work 8-10hr days and do not want to cook when I get home, unfortunately this meal cooks quick and isn't really for "slowcooking". You can make a better Chicken Cordon Bleu on the stove or in the oven and just serve it with a side of stuffing so I don't think I will make this again. If I were to make it again I would omit the cheese and cut the ham into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I really liked this recipe and so did my family. It was all around just so tasty and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssgrimes7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States