Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe. I followed the advice of other reviews by adding some extra flavor, so I added lots of garlic, onion, and a half cup of white cooking wine. I also added some chicken broth, because I thought it might dry out, but it was not necessary. I added low-sodium chicken stuffing on top with 2 hours to go, but next time I will wait the last 30 minutes since they got mushy. I also butterflied the chicken, and stuffed the cheese and ham inside which turned out nice. I think I may try prosciutto and provolone next time. The chicken was nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Yummy, although a tad too salty. I followed the recipe exactly and it was good enough that I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was so good and easy to make. We usually don't like stuffing in our house but it is so good in this recipe. I will be definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bulldog Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
chicken was tender, but dry; stuffing was over-done... was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family loved this! I love how the cheese melted and became part of the thick, rich sauce. We just spooned it over each portion as it was served. It was delicious! Definitely will make this again next time we have guests for dinner--if I can wait that long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I also used the box of potatoes on the top and it turned out very,very nice. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was ok...tasted a bit to much like a box meal. It was good for something different to throw in my crock pot, but I will probably not make again. Also, after 5 hours on low, the chicken was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Ok, we really loved this. It was delightful with mashed potatoes. So I set out two pieces of ham, overlapping them slightly, and then put a strip of string cheese down the middle. I laid the tenderloin in the middle of this, wrapped it up, and secured with a toothpick. Placed the 'wraps' in the crockpot and poured the gravy stuff on top. I also added about a teaspoon of garlic salt to the soup/milk for flavor. Then let her rip. About an hour before we ate, I sprinkled more swiss cheese on top of everything, layered that with the stove top, and then topped that with more cheese (what can I say, we really like cheese). (For the stuffing: i only have the herb kind, which I don't like as well, so I put in about a teaspoon of boiullon granules, and some more garlic salt, then added the butter) Like I said, we really loved this. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a great meal. I followed others' suggestions and layered the ham and swiss on the breast and rolled it and secured it with toothpicks. The cheese did melt out, but it only added to the yummy taste. I also held off on adding the stuffing and extra cheese until the last hour. Overall, it was a great tasting meal and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Used low salt mushroom soup instead as I didn't have cream of chicken, and I think I liked it better that way. Cheese kind of disappeared, but left a good flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States