Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I probably shouldn't fairly rate this dish because I changed a couple of major things about it. Instead of stuffing mix I had boxed scalloped potatoes on hand so I used them on top. This was delicious but the entire dish did not stay together well. Splitting open the chicken and stuffing the ham and cheese inside would have been much better. I also used real off the bone ham, not deli meat which gave it a better taste. I will perhaps try this recipe again but I will follow the recipe exactly and see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Yummmmmy!!! I made it pretty much as posted. I did however slice my breasts in half, that made for more layers of cheese and ham between. I used a family sized can of cream of chicken soup too. Thanks for the post!!! Will be making this over and over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I cooked this for my family last night. This will be a keeper. It is one of those meals put it on and forget about until it is time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe! My son who is a very picky eater Love it! I will definately make this again. I followed the directions to a T and it was great! Thank you again, it is now on my list of easy crock-pot meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This works very well if you do it for 8 hours or more. I have now tried it twice on high for 3 and 4 hours, and the stuffing is not done. I recommend this recipe on the low setting, and it is very yummy for the whole daily. I do not recommend this recipe on the high setting, as the stuffing does not finish cooking in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I didn't cut the soup in 1/2 when I made this even though I cut everything else in half so it came out kind of soupy. Plan to do it right next time! Just have a hard time remembering I have 1/2 can of soup left over and use it up. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was easy to make. And was good. But seemed like it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
A FANTASTIC SLOW COOKER RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made this for dinner last evening and it was a huge success for my hubby and me. One issue for us was that the stuffing mix was very salty and we don't use much salt so the next time I am going to make my own stuffing topping and try it that way. Didn't have the swiss cheese so I used 1/4 c of blue cheese crumbles (which may have added additional salt) so I will use swiss the next time as well. This was a great recipe for the crock pot and, as you see, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States