Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this exactly as recipe called for...it was very easy to make and pretty tasty, my husband loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I cooked this just as the recipe instructed. First of all, spray your dish with cooking spray or use a liner on this one. The stuffing really sticks to the sides. I cubed my chicken and my ham. I cooked it on high for 2-1/2 hours due to time. It was fully cooked and hot. I should have read the reviews about adding the cheese and stuffing about an hour before serving (30 minutes on high). The stuffing was mushy. It would have been better if it was crunchy. I also think that it was too much stuffing for me. My box was only 6 oz. I suggest using less. I think I will try breadcrumbs next time, but you can use crackers, crutons, etc. I will also use more cheese (we love lots of melted cheese). Overall it was very good and I will definetely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made these several times.. Instead of using mushroom soup, I use the Cream of Cheddar soup or make a cheese sauce... I cut up the chicken into bite size pieces. Bring it to work in the morning, plug it in & ready for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I probably shouldn't fairly rate this dish because I changed a couple of major things about it. Instead of stuffing mix I had boxed scalloped potatoes on hand so I used them on top. This was delicious but the entire dish did not stay together well. Splitting open the chicken and stuffing the ham and cheese inside would have been much better. I also used real off the bone ham, not deli meat which gave it a better taste. I will perhaps try this recipe again but I will follow the recipe exactly and see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Yummmmmy!!! I made it pretty much as posted. I did however slice my breasts in half, that made for more layers of cheese and ham between. I used a family sized can of cream of chicken soup too. Thanks for the post!!! Will be making this over and over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I cooked this for my family last night. This will be a keeper. It is one of those meals put it on and forget about until it is time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe! My son who is a very picky eater Love it! I will definately make this again. I followed the directions to a T and it was great! Thank you again, it is now on my list of easy crock-pot meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This works very well if you do it for 8 hours or more. I have now tried it twice on high for 3 and 4 hours, and the stuffing is not done. I recommend this recipe on the low setting, and it is very yummy for the whole daily. I do not recommend this recipe on the high setting, as the stuffing does not finish cooking in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States