Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Made as the recipe called except I took others suggestions and waited till the last hour to add the stuffing. My stuffing got a little mushy in some spots, but I transferred the stuffing to a separate bowl and then mixed all of the stuffing together it was fine. I have some kids who don't like stuffing, which is why I transferred to a separate bowl. Overall it was good. The chicken was super tender without falling apart!! Everyone definitely liked the chicken. A lot of the cheese came off on the stuffing. I may just skip the stuffing all together next time, but WILL probably make again since everyone ate it and enjoyed it. Very simple and easy for a busy weekend or weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Totally delicious! Easy to get together in the morning and had a great lunch for my husband before work. He loves it and wants me to make it every week. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was perfect comfort food on a cold winter's night. I made a few changes. I used 12 thin sliced breasts. I rolled half a slice of ham and half a slice of swiss into each one and secured with toothpicks. Next time I will use full slices. I doubled the sauce and added 2 cloves of garlic and a good bit of pepper (1/2 tsp, I'd say). Finally, instead of stuffing I used scalloped potatoes. Amazing! I am sure it'd be very good with the stuffing, too. This really hit the spot! Thanks for the recipe... it is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made according to directions, only adding an extra can of cream of chicken soup because I forgot to split the first can. I didn't think this tasted like chicken cordon bleu at all, but it was an ok chicken dish. It was the first time I had made chicken using my slower cooker. Husband gave it a nine (1 to 10 scale) and my teen daughter gave it an 8. I'd give it a five. I think I will try individually coating each piece of chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe was great I cannot wait to make it for my hubby. The only change I would make is to add some garlic. It is a very simple yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very Good! I used Zesta Whole Wheat crackers instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
very good easy to make. clean up easier if you spray your crock pot with cooking spray before you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
really really good, i butterflied 3 large chicken breasts and stuffed them with one slice of ham each and mozzarella and cheddar cheese (hate swiss) and then covered in the soup/milk mix on top and bottom, added half of the stuffing and topped with a little melted butter, i added the other half of the stuffing a half hour before it was done, i only cooked on high for 3 hours and everything was wonderful don't know why people gave such bad reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband and son LOVED this! I've tried another recipe for Chicken Cordon Bleu and this recipe not only tasted better, but was super easy to make (no need to pound the chicken thin). I followed some of the other reviews and stuffed the chicken with the ham and swiss and used 2 TB of butter rather than 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. The Swiss cheese melted completely into the stuffing and boy, was it good! The chicken was quite bland though, it definitely needs something. Next time I may just omit the ham and cube or shred the chicken so you always get a bite with your stuffing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States