Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe was great I cannot wait to make it for my hubby. The only change I would make is to add some garlic. It is a very simple yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very Good! I used Zesta Whole Wheat crackers instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
very good easy to make. clean up easier if you spray your crock pot with cooking spray before you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
really really good, i butterflied 3 large chicken breasts and stuffed them with one slice of ham each and mozzarella and cheddar cheese (hate swiss) and then covered in the soup/milk mix on top and bottom, added half of the stuffing and topped with a little melted butter, i added the other half of the stuffing a half hour before it was done, i only cooked on high for 3 hours and everything was wonderful don't know why people gave such bad reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband and son LOVED this! I've tried another recipe for Chicken Cordon Bleu and this recipe not only tasted better, but was super easy to make (no need to pound the chicken thin). I followed some of the other reviews and stuffed the chicken with the ham and swiss and used 2 TB of butter rather than 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. The Swiss cheese melted completely into the stuffing and boy, was it good! The chicken was quite bland though, it definitely needs something. Next time I may just omit the ham and cube or shred the chicken so you always get a bite with your stuffing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicki G
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made 1 change, added mushrooms to the soup mixture. When I was little, I remember detesting stuffing, but since I also didn't like ranch then and I do now, I figured I'd give the stuffing a try again. I shouldn't have. I should have gone with one reviewers idea of adding the cheesy potatoes on top. The stuffing over powered every other taste. I couldn't taste the swiss cheese or the ham. The chicken itself was fine, and really moist, but the stuffing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent!!! I put the ham & cheese in the middle of the chicken breast and added garlic & green onions to the soup for a little added flavor. I would also recommend waiting til the last 30 minutes to put the stuffing on, it gets a bit mushy if you add it earliler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahajean
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
To us, this recipe tastes nothing like chicken cordon bleu, but it is such a delicious concoction that I had to give it 5 stars! We followed the recipe exactly and loved it. My fiance said that this was the best thing to come out of a crockpot! He can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I have never written a review, but had to after making this. This was great!!! After reading some of the previous reviews, I did make some changes. First, I used 98% Fat Free Cream of Chicken Soup. Second, I threw in a little white wine. Since I had forgotten to thaw the chicken, I just threw it in frozen. Finally, I waited until the last 45 minutes to add the dressing. The chicken breast turned out sooo moist and tender you didn't even need a knife to cut it! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDISPAZZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States