Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good and very easy!! I also substitued chicken broth for the butter - the recipe needed to come down in calories & fat, not go up. And I used more, closer to 1/2 c instead of the 1/4 c. This is the first chicken dish I've made where my 3 year old daughter said 'yummy chicken!'. A great recipe for a party or potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this for myself and a friend yesterday and OMG was it good. This is definitely going into regular rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
everybody loves this recipe. The only thing I do differently is roll the cheese in the ham & put inside a pocket cut into the breast & hold together with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious! Mt family loved this. I only made a couple of small changes, I used chicken stock instead of milk. (lactose) and I used low fat cream of chicken soup. Like others I sliced the chicken and folded the ham and cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This dish was very good with the addition of a cup or so of white wine to the sauce. Rather salty from the ham and cheese. Hubby made it the first time while I worked, and he followed the recipe exactly except for the wine according to the suggestion of another reviewer. I decided to make a spin on this the other day and modified the recipe a bit, which honestly to me was a bit better. Ixnayed the cheese and ham. Browned the chicken, also browned an onion and a good 5 cloves of garlic before adding to the crockpot. Mixed the soup with 1 cup of white wine, 1/2 cup of milk, a good shot of dijon mustard, and a few sprigs of fresh thyme. I cooked this on low for 8 hours while I was out, and it was a delicious, easy meal served with some steamed green beans. A hit, and such a great base recipe. I'd like to try this same technique with turkey breast fillets or pork chops. Maybe even a little fish???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Hard not to like this recipe, it tasted almost like thanksgiving. Even my 4 year old was enjoying it! I did use sliced provolone instead of swiss, and cooked it for about 5 hrs. Definatly saving this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
easy and delicious. Great for broke college guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
We loved this. I followed the advice of a few reviewers and I just drizzled chicken stock over the the stuffing on top of the chicken. It cut back on the butter and it made the chicken SO moist. Also, I cut slits in the chicken and stuffed in two slices of ham and swiss cheese, then also topped with a slice of each, then the stuffing. My boyfriend LOVED it...and he loves Cordon Bleu. I ended up cooking it for about 5 hours on low, and the chicken was very tender, almost falling apart. But we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Thanks for sharing this recipe. I used to chicken thighs instead of chicken breast just because of personal preference. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States