Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I'm a little lazy. I through all the ingredients in a bag and froze it. Later in the month I just defrost and placed in my crockpot. I was not able to layer it, but it still came out tasting superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Sooo yummy! My husband loved it and went for seconds. Always great when you make hubby happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessika Reynolds
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I split my breasts in half and then rolled the ham and Swiss in it. Added the extra slices on top. I also added 1TBL spoon minced garlic. It was very moist the chicken fell apart with a fork and it was a very good everyone ate it all up the and had seconds. I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I will definitely keep this on my menu. I think I will butterfly the chicken as others suggested then it will be 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
easy to make, but my hubby didn't care for it. He said he couldn't taste the cheese at all and I doubled the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Last minute decision to make this and was in a hurry so cooked 3 hrs on high. I didn't even have time to read the reviews and followed the original recipe except for the ham. I was out so used deli pastrami. It turned out okay - I think ham would have been better. Mine needed a little salt for seasoning... ham might have made the difference. I will make this again - quick good dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Based on other reviews I made quite a few changes....and I'm glad I did. This was a huge hit at our house. First I halved the recipe. Butterflied chicken and put one slice cheese and one ham in each. Then two of each layered on top. Used cr. of mushroom soup and added garlic powder, poultry seasoning, thyme, pepper, oregano, dried parsley and white wine, used 1/2&1/2 instead of milk. Added stuffing last hour of cooking and skipped butter, used chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I think it needed more sauce & less (or no) stuffing. I will also probably add some of the seasonings that I use when I make the non-slow-cooker version as it was a little boring flavor-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved it. I create it like everyone else as a butterfly chicken filet and follow the recipe the rest of the way. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was really good. Will rolling them next time like someone else suggested because one they are covered with the stuffing mix it is hard to find the indvidual chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States