Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
So easy and good. The chicken ended up so tender after 8 hours in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Easy AND delicious. I will make this again and again. It's too bad nobody else has rated this. I certainly hope that doesn't mean they haven't tried it. They are missing out. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is wonderful--the chicken and dried beef go well together. I did make a few changes to the recipe: 1) I used 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, and 2 cups of sour cream (hey--I like a LOT of gravy) 2) Added a packet of Lipton Onion soup mix 3) Added a cup of shredded cheddar cheese 4) Increased the flour to 1/2 cup Layered everything like recipe said (you don't even have to thaw the chicken breasts--I put them in frozen. After 8 hours in crock pot, everything was done--chicken very tender and sauce was great. Served this with rice and asparagus--all I can say is this meal was terrific!!!!!! Try this--you will really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
We love this recipe! I used the packaged dryed beef found in the lunchmeat section in the grocery store; this dryed beef is not as salty as the dryed beef in the jars. I also microwaved some bacon slices (partially cooked the bacon) and wrapped the bacon slices around the chicken breasts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is wonderful! Use the jar of dried beef, but juse rinse it first...not as salty. Gravy is devine...will make more next time. This one will be made often at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Very delicious and easy to cook and make. I rinsed the dried beef and used healthy low sodium cream of mushroom soup. Cooked 4 hours in oven at 275.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I used my larger crockpot and after reading the other reviews, I changed my recipe to 2 lbs. frozen chicken, 1 1/2 C. sour cream, two cans of soup and one 4.5 oz jar of dried beef that I rinsed. The chicken was the most tender I've ever had. Leftovers were great! Will definitely make again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Local supermarkets usually carry dried beef in the canned meats isle. At my local store, it is near the canned tuna, salmon and hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I couldn't get dried beef, so I subsituted for fried bacon and cut them up into bits. I added 1 can of cream of mushroom & potatoe & 1 can of cream of chicken - love gravy! Added roasted garlic - 1 tablespoon and 1/2 cup of dry sherry. Simple recipe and variations of this recipe can be done. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This is such an easy recipe. The chicken comes out tender & juicy. I have made this several times & it is great every time. I have added different spices to change the flavor (like paprika & fresh black pepper)and that worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States