Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I did not like this at all, my husband thought it was ok. I am pretty sure I left it in the slow cooker too long, but with my work schedule I don't really have any other choice. The chicken was soooo dry and the sauce was separated and just over all not good at all. I may try this again on a weekend when I can be home to cook it in a much shorter amount of time. I really think since it got such great reviews that it must have been something I did wrong...if I try again, I may come back and change my rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was tasty, although my husband didn't like it. However, it made both of us ill. I don't know if it was all of the preservatives in the dried beef or if the chicken wasn't properly cooked (I followed the recipe and the chicken looked cooked through). I rinsed the beef off first, and it wasn't too salty. I also added onion soup mix and extra mushrooms. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe. I omitted the beef, and added fresh mushrooms and onion. The chicken was so tender! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was a great dish even though I changed a few things. I doubled the sauce, added onion soup powder, package of sliced mushrooms, cheddar cheese, and I used 8oz of rinsed dried beef. It was absolutely delish!! I served it with a side of wild and long grain rice, and green beans. This one's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
this recipe tasted too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
i loved this recipe. i added mushrooms and little bit of hot pepper seeds. i loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIANE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This is such an easy recipe. The chicken comes out tender & juicy. I have made this several times & it is great every time. I have added different spices to change the flavor (like paprika & fresh black pepper)and that worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I couldn't get dried beef, so I subsituted for fried bacon and cut them up into bits. I added 1 can of cream of mushroom & potatoe & 1 can of cream of chicken - love gravy! Added roasted garlic - 1 tablespoon and 1/2 cup of dry sherry. Simple recipe and variations of this recipe can be done. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Local supermarkets usually carry dried beef in the canned meats isle. At my local store, it is near the canned tuna, salmon and hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
I rated this once and then came back to rate it again. I first gave it 5 stars then came back and gave it three. You see...I make this and have for years. I make it by taking regular chicken breasts and lining a 9x13 pan and mixing one can of soup and a small carton of sour cream and covering the top. Sometimes I line the bottom of the pan with "buddig" beef. (the little packages in the packaged meat aisle) At first I gave it 5 stars but then after I fed it to my family - they all thought the crockpot version was not as good as the regular oven version I make. (not sure why but it turned out much juicier in the fast method. I also wrap a slice of bacon around each piece of chicken when I am using it for company or if I have bacon in the fridge - I then bake it for 45 minutes on 400 - For me - this turns out better and the family agrees. Perhaps I cooked it too long - but I took it off way sooner than the recipe called for already - so watch the time - or it will dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States