Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My kids even love this! Great flavor and very easy to prepare. Next time I will add another can of cream of mushroom soup. Also, I topped it with parsley once on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Some of the reviewers state there wasn't alot of taste to this dish. The dried beef added plenty of salt (I used the packages of dried beef found in the lunchmeat section and cut them up into little chunks instead of doing the layering) I aso used some onion powder. There are minimal ingredients to the recipe so there is room for adding whatever else is to your taste to make it more to your preference. I enjoyed it basically as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was so blah. Everyone was looking forward to it but then as we scooped it out of the slow cooker, we were already looking for something else to eat. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe!! It was sooo good! Just remember to rinse the beef well otherwise it will definitely be salty. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was just not my cut of tea. i thought it was overly salty but still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
The gravy was good, but I didn't care for the dried beef. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I prepared this as directed in the recipe, although I used only one small jar of dried beef and all low fat versions of the cream soups. It was not too salty, the chicken fell apart and the sauce was very good. My husband enjoyed it very much. I do think that the flavor could be bumped up hugely by adding some garlic and bacon. I will try this one again with those two additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I serve a similar recipe in my restaurant and it's a huge hit. I butter the bottom of a 7qt crock pot, line it with enough dried beef to cover the bottom in a single layer slightly overlapping (1 small jar or package 3 ounces--don't rinse the dried beef. 16 ounces is way to much for this recipe and makes it overly salty). Place 6 or 7 chicken breasts on the dried beef and add 2 cans each of cream of mushroom soup, cream of celery soup, cream of chicken soup (use enough soups to fill your pot after you've added everything. I usually add 2 cans of cream of chicken and mushroom on top of everything. You can use whatever creamy soup you like best). Add a package of dry onion soup mix. Take a pint of sour cream and mix with 1/4 cup flour and dump in. Be sure to mix flour and sour cream well...no lumps. Use a wisk and do this a little at a time. Finally, take a full pound of bacon, cut it into 1/4 inch pieces, lightly fry and add to crockpot. Can be cooked on high or low depending on how much time you have. Best cooked on low for 6 hours and high for 2 to finish. Give a good stir when you put the temp on high. You can keep the breasts whole, but I tear them apart with a fork as I mix everything up. This is wonderful served on egg noodles. I also serve it as a variation over biscuits for breakfast. You may notice the recipe tightening up if you have to re-heat it. If this happens just add some chicken stock to thin the gravey. This also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I followed the modified version submitted by TSR3 - awesome! I am not a cook and found this easy and very very good! My husband who is the cook was even impressed! Will def make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States