Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Very delicious and easy to cook and make. I rinsed the dried beef and used healthy low sodium cream of mushroom soup. Cooked 4 hours in oven at 275.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was delicious! I did use the two jars of beef but will probably do as some of the other reviewers suggested and use only one jar or use packaged beef or at least rinse the beef to reduce the saltiness. My hubby is a big salt-eater, though, so it was just fine for him, but it was a tad salty for me. This one will definitely get a lot of use from us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I used only one jar of beef AND I soaked it before cooking, and the dish wasn't quite salty enough for our tastes. I can tell it has a lot of potential, though. Next time, I'll try NOT soaking the one jar of beef. The recipe definitely needs pepper, and I think I'll try adding some fresh parsley next time. We served it over white rice and it was a bit bland, but very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
So easy and good. The chicken ended up so tender after 8 hours in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is wonderful! Use the jar of dried beef, but juse rinse it first...not as salty. Gravy is devine...will make more next time. This one will be made often at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I DECIDED TO GO AHEAD AND BAKE THIS FOR ABOUT AN HOUR RATHER THAN USING THE CROCKPOT AND IT TURNED OUT PRETTY GOOD. I REALLY LIKED THE FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Super Salty! I would suggest soaking the dried beef for a while to remove some of the salt. However, I did like the flavor of this dish. I will make it again, using my suggestion above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
A little bland but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
We love this recipe! I used the packaged dryed beef found in the lunchmeat section in the grocery store; this dryed beef is not as salty as the dryed beef in the jars. I also microwaved some bacon slices (partially cooked the bacon) and wrapped the bacon slices around the chicken breasts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
There MUST be a typo in this recipe. It calls for 2 oz. jars of dried beef. I used 2 2.5 oz jars and it was pretty salty. Next time I would use one small jar and layer it VERY sparingly. The recipe itself is WONDERFUL! I used frozen breasts, cooked on high for one hour then on low for 7. It was GREAT! I'm most definately use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States