Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good,easy and salty! Want to make it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
The first few bites were OK, something different, but it was WAY too greasy to eat the leftovers and no one wanted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Very good, but rinse off the dried beef in warm water to get some of the salt off, also I added some cooked bacon that i crumbled and it was great, and a lttle extra sour cream helps too. definitly a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I did not like this recipe. I am giving it 2 stars because I loved the way the chicken "flaked" like tuna fish after cooking all day. However, it also tasted like tuna fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I did not like this at all, my husband thought it was ok. I am pretty sure I left it in the slow cooker too long, but with my work schedule I don't really have any other choice. The chicken was soooo dry and the sauce was separated and just over all not good at all. I may try this again on a weekend when I can be home to cook it in a much shorter amount of time. I really think since it got such great reviews that it must have been something I did wrong...if I try again, I may come back and change my rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was tasty, although my husband didn't like it. However, it made both of us ill. I don't know if it was all of the preservatives in the dried beef or if the chicken wasn't properly cooked (I followed the recipe and the chicken looked cooked through). I rinsed the beef off first, and it wasn't too salty. I also added onion soup mix and extra mushrooms. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe. I omitted the beef, and added fresh mushrooms and onion. The chicken was so tender! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was a great dish even though I changed a few things. I doubled the sauce, added onion soup powder, package of sliced mushrooms, cheddar cheese, and I used 8oz of rinsed dried beef. It was absolutely delish!! I served it with a side of wild and long grain rice, and green beans. This one's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
this recipe tasted too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
i loved this recipe. i added mushrooms and little bit of hot pepper seeds. i loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIANE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States