Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was very easy to make and the sauce was great. The chicken was a little dry. My husband noticed this more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I tried this chicken recipe - put it in one Sunday morning about 7:30 and it was ready by lunchtime. Absolutely wonderful. No prep - just add things to your slow cooker. Husband raves about it and even still comments how good it is after his taking the leftovers to lunch. I did use salt and pepper on my chicken and shouldn't have since the dried beef is a little salty. Do not salt anything. It all works out great. Will use this recipe again and again. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Excellent meal... Served with long grain and wild rice and asparagus. I rinsed the dried beef and added 1/2 package onion soup mix. I also added 3/4 c. shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the sauce. I made mine with lowfat sour cream and cheese. My husband loved it and I will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This recipe has potential, however the sour cream should only be added at the end of cooking, it curdled, which it very unappetizing! I think that carl buddig beef would be better than the dried, as it is a little less salty. I will probably make this again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
The chicken turned out as well as if baked in the oven. The dish was easy to prepare, tasted great! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I really liked this recipe. The taste was good, but after a few bites, it was almost too rich to eat. My 8 year old daughter only ate a few bites and said it was good, but "too strong". I ate all of mine but threw out the leftovers. Probably won't make again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good,easy and salty! Want to make it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
The first few bites were OK, something different, but it was WAY too greasy to eat the leftovers and no one wanted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Very good, but rinse off the dried beef in warm water to get some of the salt off, also I added some cooked bacon that i crumbled and it was great, and a lttle extra sour cream helps too. definitly a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I did not like this recipe. I am giving it 2 stars because I loved the way the chicken "flaked" like tuna fish after cooking all day. However, it also tasted like tuna fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States