Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe lacked flavor, was dry. We didn't save any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I'm really glad I finally tried this! I'm not sure if I liked it or not though. The [pre-rinsed] dried beef stained the chicken an odd pink color (and even though I know it was cooked thru it made it hard to eat pink chicken). The gravy was good but the chicken was still dry. Maybe my crock pot cooked it too fast; not sure. Anyway, I don't know if I'll try this one again but thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a really easy and good recipe. I made one change. I did not have dried beef and didn't have time to go to the store and look for it so I used roast beef I had from the deli. It was cut on the thin side. Everything else was done according to recipe directions. I did cook it in the oven versus the crockpot. I really enjoyed this. So did my family. We served it over rice. Aslo a good recipe side for this is the sauteed curry corn, also from this site. Excellent combination. A little heavy on the carb count but worth every bite of calorie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
If it were up to me, I wouldn't give this dish any stars, the beef was much too salty and the sour cream just didn't seem to pair up with the cream of mushroom at all. What a waste of a meal, I won't ever try this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bseriouss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My family (including out of town members) enjoyed this recipe. Next time I'll use a LOT less beef. Several did comment it tasted like Tuna! Easy, filling. We'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Delicious! I also added 6 strips of bacon to the crock pot, layered in with the dried beef, and it was wonderful. I also used low-fat sour cream and cream cheese and 98% fat-free soup, and it turned out fantastic! I like a lot of sauce, so I recommend only 4 breasts for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
YUM!!! So easy...and SO GOOD!!! I also used 2 cans of mushroom soup and 2 cups of sour cream and 1/2 c flour. Also used 6 breasts!! Served with rice and asparagus!! Definitely will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I'm not sure what happened. This recipe is very similar to what my mom makes in the oven. All I can think is that perhaps my slow cooker seal isn't very good. All of the gravy was either absorbed or evaporated, leaving me with stringy chicken and darkened dried beef. It was unattractive/unappetizing, but moist. My guest and husband ate it, so it could have been worse. I won't make this again. Used 1.5lbs chix with a 5 oz jar of dried beef- definitely needs the rinsing. Made full amount of sauce. I did wrap the breasts with uncooked bacon, which I think added a nice flavor. I added some frozen peas at the very end after discovering there was no sauce. Served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was very salty. My family wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
What the heck is dried beef? In Canada here, and I have never heard of this before? Help? I'd love to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States