Slow Cooker Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
We love this recipe. Like many reviewers I also wrap the chicken in bacon. I place the beef on the bottom, followed by the chicken, and then top with the mixture. I too would agree that baking makes it juicier, but if you need to make in advance it is so nice to put it in the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Definate crowd pleaser. I cut back on the dried beef, it was a bit salty, I prefer the butcher to cut my beef, I think it's much better than the kind in the jar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was WAAAYYY too salty. I have NEVER made something that we couldn't salvage - have also never made anything on this website that I was so dissappointed in. I tell all of my friends about this website - and I wasted good chicken breasts on this. We followed the directions perfectly, waited all day, then ended up eating left-overs and canned soup for dinner. PLEASE skip this and find something else to make for your family....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The Dried Beef made it so salty i had to scrape all the Beef off in order to eat the chicken. the chicken was very good . I feel that this recipe would be a five star, just use thin sliced Roast Beef in place of Dried Beef and double the Sauce CCRider
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Years ago I made this (very similar) recipe and found that the family wasn't fond of the dried beef. I changed that to Canadian Bacon - sliced thin and used sparingly. We all liked this better. (Just a matter of personal taste!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have been making a receipe similar to this for years. I absolutely LOVE IT! I only use one jar of dried beef, and sometimes I wrap the chicken w/ one piece of bacon and omit the dried beef, and sometimes I use both, but no matter how I do this recipe it's 5 stars. My son and BF both love it. Sometimes I double the "sauce" so we have some extra to go over rice or mashed potatoes, but this is always a winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Just made this for our small group from church at our house. I had it in the crockpot all day and it was perfect. Added the onion soup mix and 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, about 1-1/2 c. sour creme for 8 chicken breasts. This recipe is a keeper. It made lots of gravy or sauce which was good cause we served biscuits too. Got requests for the recipe and some of the men had second helpings. Yea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My family loves this recipe, we have it about once a month, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My whole family enjoyed this. The taste is great but it is sooo very salty. I used low sodium cream of mushroom soup but the beef makes it crazy salty. I wasn't sure if I was to use 2-8 oz. jars of dried beef or 8 oz total so I opted for 8 oz total and it was plenty of dried beef. I will make this again and rinse my beef or look for low sodium dried beef. 8 hours on low and it was cooked perfectly. I served this with Simply Steamed Asparagus from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Got this recipe from a friend years ago - 1998. It came out of the cookbook she got with her crock pot. I liked the suggestion of rinsing the chipped beef because this is certainly a salty dish but hubby and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States