Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I did a test prep yesterday. added 1 can of diced Italian tomatoes w/Basil,garlic,oregano. A little juicy but added Italian seasoned bread crumbs to thicken. Served over linguini...great! Now I will expand the recipe to serve about 50 at a Men's lunch group, using two large slow roaster cookers. Will use a Marinara sauce as well as spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used thighs and did not thaw them first. Great easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good for how simple it is to make...I added celery, 1/4c red wine, a lot of Italian Seasoning, pepper and fresh rosemary. After tasting it, I think it would have been in need of something if it weren't for the rosemary. I used frozen chicken breast tenderloins, which worked great, and cooked on low for about 6 hours. A great base to tailor to your own preferences - and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used this as a guideline for what I had on hand and it was perfect! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs (2-3 lbs), most of a 32 oz jar of spaghetti sauce, a can of diced tomatoes, 2 small cans of mushroom pieces, some Italian seasoning, garlic powder and about 1/4 c dried onion. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
AWESOME! I just fell in love with my slow cooker recently. This made my kitchen smell yummy. I used a lot of modifications: tomato paste, not so much sauce (it does kinda get runny), Italian seasoning sprinkled on veggies -- made a huge difference. Thank you all the reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and added in some salt, pepper and basil. It turned out okay. I think there is something missing, but I can't put my finger on it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used Classico basil and garlic spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
After reading the other reviews, I made the following adaptations: doubled the garlic, added tomato paste, oregano and rosemary and cut the cooking time to 5 hours. The chicken was tender and the sauce tasty. This was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
No flavor. Couldn't tell a green pepper from an onion. Overcooked! I will make it again on my stove top. The veggies will be crisp and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
First time I have put in a review. I followed kmilti's suggestions - great. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States