Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Used 7 Drumsticks, 1/2 lb Fresh sliced Mushrooms and 1/2 sliced Onion, 1/2 minced Garlic. All of the Above veggies and mushrooms I sauteed prior to putting into Pot. The rest of Fresh minced Garlic (1/2 clove) I added to the Sauce. I Covered chicken with ALL THE LIQUID completely, by about 1/4 " above it, not more-to prevent THE watery sauce afterward. I only used Pasta sauce-16.5 oz and 1/3 cup of Chicken broth for liquid. The Resulting sauce was very Tasty and great density ! But the Chicken itself was ALMOST TASTELESS. Next day, it tasted better, though. When I Make it NEXT TIME, I WILL SALT THE RAW CHICKEN PIECES PRIOR TO PUTTING THEM INTO THE CROCK POT, for about 30 min. I do the same, when making chicken broth. Another thing I ALTERED, Was the TEMPERATURE REGIME: FIRST I COOKED MY DRUMSTICKS ON HIGH FOR 1.5 HRS and then- on SLOW for 2.5 HRS instead of 7 hrs. I didn't use green peppers. With buttered Da Vinchi Spaghetti it was very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I too used 2 jars of sauce..I didn't use the mushrooms since we don't care for them...also added some seasoning to our liking but this recipe was so easy to throw together..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious and will be having again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It was good, but I probably won't go out of my way to make it again. It needed a little more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is great just as it was written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Makes a lot of food. Relatively quick to put together in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
5 stars for easy effort and tasty. Definitely good for the weeknight rotation. I omitted peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I'd make this again. I added Italian seasoning, garlic salt and onion powder and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yum! Quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Amazing! I did the recipe as is, only added some spices. I used frozen chicken breast. I've done it twice already and it is succulent, the chicken is so tender. I have a slow cooker but I hadn't used it in years. I work from home a lot so I can drop the ingredients in the AM and it's ready in 7 hours! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boris A. Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States