Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I LOOOVE this recipe it is sooo easy, I use frozen chicken cutlets, & add 1 tsp of drried italian seasoning. Trader Joe's sells already cooked pasta just micro for 3 minutes. Serve w/ the chicken cacciatore & there will be no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was a really easy and yummy meal. I followed the recipe with a few changes. I added tomato paste as others recommended. I also used chicken thighs instead of chicken breast. I think next time I will add more herbs to add a little kick to the sauce. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was really good. I finally made it after about a year and a half finding this. I made it according to the recipe directions, and the only thing I will change next time is to serve it over fettucine, as my family didn't like the angel hair pasta - it was too thin for the meat. Make this recipe - you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIEWIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was the first time I've ever made chicken in the slow cooker and it turned out amazing. I did have to make some substitutions due to lack of ingredients. I used 1 can tomato sauce and 1 can diced tomatoes in place of the spaghetti sauce. I also served it over rice - fantastic! Will definitely make again although next time I'll take another reviewer's suggestion to use tomato paste to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I used Newman's Sockarooni spaghetti sauce and red peppers. This was quite bland. If I'd thought about it beforehand, I might have played with it a little. I was busy today and just didn't get to it. My husband and oldest boy liked this, I thought it was okay with fresh parmesan. I doubt I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great recipe.... It is a MUST to use good quality, great tasting jar sauce... what you put in is what you get out... Family enjoyed this dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Not sure what I did wrong here. We did not care for this. I added tomato paste to thicken the sauce as others suggested but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. We did not like the flavor of this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a great starter recipe....I added 1/2cup of red wine....and some fresh chopped rosemary...it was amazing and so easy...I will definetly be passing this one on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Do add 1-12oz. can tomato paste and fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collschef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States