Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good and easy for a work night. Husband liked it and is not easy to impress with any chicken meal. I thought it was good but not "to die for". Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made these using frozen chicken breasts and cooked for 9 hours. So easy and tasty especially the next day when flavors have melded with the noodles. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as listed and the chicken was very bland. Next time I will add additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super easy and super bland. I would make it again, but add some white wine, TONS of salt, more garlic and more mushrooms. Following the recipe made for spaghetti with chicken. Blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
AWESOME. Was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was very yummy and I love recipes I can throw in the crockpot and forget. I only used 2 breasts, a 32 oz jar of Classico Tomato Basil sauce, 1 green and 1 red pepper, as that's what I had on hand, no mushrooms (didn't have any), but substituted sliced black olives, 1 yellow onion, and 2 cloves of garlic. It cooked on high for about 5.5 hours. The chicken was very tender and kind of fell apart while stirring and dishing, but that was fine. I will make this again and will definitely include olives whether I have shrooms or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yum!!!! great dish!!! so easy & so yummy!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this with bone in skinless ckn thighs & my own home made sauce. I added the green pepper about 1 hour before the dish was done. Served with garlic bread & a tossed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
EASY! This is a fabulous recipe! Not sure why it has 4 stars..Cacciatore tradtionally takes a lot of time and this is a beautiful weeknight/slow cooker shortcut...served over rice, pasta or even a toasted italian or french loaf, like an open faced sandwhich, yummy! we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used the electric skillet with chicken thighs and added sliced red,yellow,orange sweet peppers. Also, added 1/2 c of white wine and Italian herb spices. I browned the chicken to take the fat off and served it over penne noodles then added the sauce over it. Fantastic! I had sauce left for dipping or bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States