Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I felt like I needed to add more garlic, salt, pepper, basil and oregano for flavor, but it's still such an easy meal and the chicken comes out nice and tender! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was quite yummy. I did not add the mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them, but it was still yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
It was ok but not something I would make again. Very Bland. Even with adding extra garlic and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nory143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Pretty good and easy....I added a little salt, fresh cracked pepper, oregano and dried basil leaves for more flavor. Served over whole grain angel hair pasta and steamed broccoli on the side. I topped mine with some grated romano cheese and hot ted pepper flakes. Next time I will add a can of tomato paste to thicken the sauce and maybe add some wine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My husband loved this tonight and went back for 3rds. I also made some homemade bread and this was excellent with the cassiatore. I followed some of the other reviews and added frozen chicken, but they were tenders. I also added chicken broth instead of wine. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I usually do not like to criticize the recipes of others but this was a a waste of time. The sauce is super bland (my husband is Italian) I added extra spice, but it tasted like chicken stew in red sauce. I some of the reviews before I started, but we were disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Really liked the ease of this recipe. It tasted good, but the flavor was missing something. I should have cooked for a little less time. Overall it is a good recipe and I will make it again with a few minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe! My 8 yr old son ate 5 (yes, FIVE) helpings so it's a keeper in my book! I shredded the chicken breasts before serving and mixed them back into the sauce, then served over penne noodles, along with a salad and garlic bread. Super easy meal and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Fantastic. I did a trial run last night for my Sunday dinner for 11. I did use the tomato paste as suggested and even took the lid off the cooker for the last hour. So-so good. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERDANNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, and the spaghetti sauce burnt. Will not attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States