Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was not thrilled with this. To me it was not reminiscent of more traditional cacciatore dishes. And I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I loved it. It was excellent. Easy to prepare and wonderful to eat! It is saved in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just made this last week and it turned out wonderful. I followed recipe almost exactly but added a few more veggies (yellow peppers/zucchini/red peppers) and it was awesome. Very, very simple to throw together! Cooked on low for almost 10 hours and chicken was really tender. Veggies would have been better had I thrown those in later in the process but they were still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for my family last week and made it as suggested with one bell pepper one jar of classicico cabernet marinara sauce and we all LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was really good! I've made it both ways with chicken breasts and thighs. Love the fresh mushrooms, but prefer using my homemade spaghetti sauce if I'm not in a hurry and lots of garlic.I also used red bell pepper instead of green, it has a better flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Loved it, used skinless legs and thighs. After about 5 hrs I pulled out the chicken and took the meat off the bones and put it back in the sauce. I made a roux out of about a 1/2cup of Merlot wine and about 2 TBS of Corn starch, stirred it in with sauce and cooked uncovered for about another hour. It was perfect. Served it over spaghetti and sprinkled with chopped green onions, with a salad and some artisan rosemary bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I took this meal to my daughter girl scout meeting so she can earn her food badge in cooking. And to my surprise there was nothing left they LOVE IT!! The troop leader ask for the recipe! It was a big hit with everyone and I make it at least once a month on demand LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very good. I had some extra green peppers, so I decided to give this a try and use them up. I used Prego three-cheese blend pasta sauce and added 1 TBS of oregano to the mix. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very well. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti and my husband loved it. It's an easy dish to pull together and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I served this over spagettisquash and it was great. Try it instead of pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrangW
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was a good start, but added some more items from another that was similar. I didn't have chicken thigh but would like to try ck thigh and breast combo next time. Used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 1 (we love garlic at our house). Added 1/4cup of Italian dressing over the onions & garlic. Added some baby carrots and peas cause I wanted more veggies. Added fresh tomatoes instead of the can. Added a 1tsp of basil with the 1tsp of thyme. Cover for 6 hours on slow and serve with angle pasta noodles. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrangW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States