Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious and will be having again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It was good, but I probably won't go out of my way to make it again. It needed a little more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is great just as it was written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Makes a lot of food. Relatively quick to put together in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
5 stars for easy effort and tasty. Definitely good for the weeknight rotation. I omitted peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I'd make this again. I added Italian seasoning, garlic salt and onion powder and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yum! Quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Amazing! I did the recipe as is, only added some spices. I used frozen chicken breast. I've done it twice already and it is succulent, the chicken is so tender. I have a slow cooker but I hadn't used it in years. I work from home a lot so I can drop the ingredients in the AM and it's ready in 7 hours! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boris A. Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe was super easy to prepare but was watery, even with the addition of a 6 oz. tin of tomato sauce. It also needed to be spiced up - perhaps oregano and basil. With a little tweaking this will be a fantastic meal for the busy cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars since I couldn't make this to letter. I had to sustitute canned tomatoes and stewed tomatoes for the spaghetti sauce. I also left out the mushrooms and green peppers since my hubby isn't a big mushroom and pepper fan. I did put my skinless, boneless chicken in the crockpot straight from the freezer. My chicken was cooked to proper temperature after 7 hours on low, and 2 hours on warm. (My son put the crockpot on warm, per my instructions when he arrived home from school.) The chicken was tender, but not mushy. I walked in the door after work and the house smelled like heaven! We served this over egg noodles, with a fresh garden salad, and italian bread. Great meal for a workday. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States