Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Fantastic. I did a trial run last night for my Sunday dinner for 11. I did use the tomato paste as suggested and even took the lid off the cooker for the last hour. So-so good. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERDANNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, and the spaghetti sauce burnt. Will not attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
We loved this. I added 1 can of Italian-style stewed tomatoes and 1 can tomato paste as my breasts were big & I some reviewers indicated they could have used more sauce. I also threw in one stalk of celery, chopped and a few chopped baby carrots (because I had them). Hubby particularly loved this recipe and has asked for it to be added to our regular rotation. Thanks, Rosie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was excellent! The chicken breasts I had were rather large, so I only used four instead of six. I used a large portobella mushroom and only had one and a half bell peppers, but that turned out to be plenty. The spaghetti sauce I had was Hunt's brand Four Cheese flavor, which went really nicely in this dish. I shredded the chicken into the sauce and served it over brown jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth with a little butter mixed in. We'll be adding this one to our regular rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I got some great flavor out of this recipe, by using chicken thighs with the skin cut off and browned in a skillet. I made my own (easy) sauce by cutting up fresh tomatoes, garlic, and parsley, then adding sliced peppers and onions. I mixed a small can of tomato paste into the sauce, as well as some red pepper flakes and sliced black onions. In the slow cooker, I placed the chicken thighs first, followed by a layer of sliced fresh mushrooms, and dumped the sauce (chock full of fresh veggies) on top. Cooked it all on high for 4 hours. The meat fell off the bones, and it was super fresh tasting and yummy! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We didnt really care for this. Maybe it was the sauce we used. Just not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good and easy for a work night. Husband liked it and is not easy to impress with any chicken meal. I thought it was good but not "to die for". Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made these using frozen chicken breasts and cooked for 9 hours. So easy and tasty especially the next day when flavors have melded with the noodles. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as listed and the chicken was very bland. Next time I will add additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super easy and super bland. I would make it again, but add some white wine, TONS of salt, more garlic and more mushrooms. Following the recipe made for spaghetti with chicken. Blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States