Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Really liked the ease of this recipe. It tasted good, but the flavor was missing something. I should have cooked for a little less time. Overall it is a good recipe and I will make it again with a few minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe! My 8 yr old son ate 5 (yes, FIVE) helpings so it's a keeper in my book! I shredded the chicken breasts before serving and mixed them back into the sauce, then served over penne noodles, along with a salad and garlic bread. Super easy meal and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Fantastic. I did a trial run last night for my Sunday dinner for 11. I did use the tomato paste as suggested and even took the lid off the cooker for the last hour. So-so good. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERDANNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, and the spaghetti sauce burnt. Will not attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
We loved this. I added 1 can of Italian-style stewed tomatoes and 1 can tomato paste as my breasts were big & I some reviewers indicated they could have used more sauce. I also threw in one stalk of celery, chopped and a few chopped baby carrots (because I had them). Hubby particularly loved this recipe and has asked for it to be added to our regular rotation. Thanks, Rosie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was excellent! The chicken breasts I had were rather large, so I only used four instead of six. I used a large portobella mushroom and only had one and a half bell peppers, but that turned out to be plenty. The spaghetti sauce I had was Hunt's brand Four Cheese flavor, which went really nicely in this dish. I shredded the chicken into the sauce and served it over brown jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth with a little butter mixed in. We'll be adding this one to our regular rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I got some great flavor out of this recipe, by using chicken thighs with the skin cut off and browned in a skillet. I made my own (easy) sauce by cutting up fresh tomatoes, garlic, and parsley, then adding sliced peppers and onions. I mixed a small can of tomato paste into the sauce, as well as some red pepper flakes and sliced black onions. In the slow cooker, I placed the chicken thighs first, followed by a layer of sliced fresh mushrooms, and dumped the sauce (chock full of fresh veggies) on top. Cooked it all on high for 4 hours. The meat fell off the bones, and it was super fresh tasting and yummy! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We didnt really care for this. Maybe it was the sauce we used. Just not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good and easy for a work night. Husband liked it and is not easy to impress with any chicken meal. I thought it was good but not "to die for". Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made these using frozen chicken breasts and cooked for 9 hours. So easy and tasty especially the next day when flavors have melded with the noodles. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States