Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
5 stars for easy effort and tasty. Definitely good for the weeknight rotation. I omitted peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I'd make this again. I added Italian seasoning, garlic salt and onion powder and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yum! Quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Amazing! I did the recipe as is, only added some spices. I used frozen chicken breast. I've done it twice already and it is succulent, the chicken is so tender. I have a slow cooker but I hadn't used it in years. I work from home a lot so I can drop the ingredients in the AM and it's ready in 7 hours! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boris A. Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Izzi didn't like sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe was super easy to prepare but was watery, even with the addition of a 6 oz. tin of tomato sauce. It also needed to be spiced up - perhaps oregano and basil. With a little tweaking this will be a fantastic meal for the busy cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars since I couldn't make this to letter. I had to sustitute canned tomatoes and stewed tomatoes for the spaghetti sauce. I also left out the mushrooms and green peppers since my hubby isn't a big mushroom and pepper fan. I did put my skinless, boneless chicken in the crockpot straight from the freezer. My chicken was cooked to proper temperature after 7 hours on low, and 2 hours on warm. (My son put the crockpot on warm, per my instructions when he arrived home from school.) The chicken was tender, but not mushy. I walked in the door after work and the house smelled like heaven! We served this over egg noodles, with a fresh garden salad, and italian bread. Great meal for a workday. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've wanted to make this dish for a long time and was pleased when I found this recipe. I also deeply appreciated the comments/advice from reviewers. It's not authentic at all, but it's a really tasty dish that's super easy to prepare. I followed the suggestions of those who said put the chicken in frozen. Good call! Came out juicy, tender and perfect. When making the dish, be careful which spaghetti sauce you use. Because it's the base, it becomes the dominant flavor. We liked the dish a lot, but next time I think I'll try canned diced or crushed tomatoes and add wine and seasoning myself. May make it taste more authentic and less like jarred sauce with chicken. It's a great foundation of a recipe from which to customize the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Thought this would be a fun and easy twist on regular jar spaghetti. It was not. I made changes as others suggested, tomato paste, oregano, red pepper flakes, etc. Surprisingly it was bland and not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Only changed chicken breasts to 2, no green peppers. Agree with other reviews that it was bland and sauce runny. Should have read reviews first. Next time I'd add the tomato paste and seasonings. Wonder why the mushrooms turned very black? Super quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States