Slow Cooker Chicken and Sausage Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yummy! Added an additional can of kidney beans and a can of tomato sauce, along with some miced garlic. I subbed ground turkey for ground chicken. So became a complete turkey chili! ANy type of chili is good right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TurnerInPgh
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Best Chili I have ever made! Okay, so it was my first chili I've ever made, but my fiance, sister and parents raved about it! And they are definite chili critics! Nice job Prncsslee!! We used Sweet Italian Sausage and it made just a tad sweater. Served with Colby Jack/Monterey Cheese on top! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was excellent! I actually forgot that it was a slow-cooker recipe, so by the time I realized that it was and I needed to make it that day, I didn't have much time. So, I did it on the stove and simmered everything for about an hour and a half. The flavors are delicious! I think it is my favorite chili recipe I've tried. I will definitely make again (and try the slow cooker!) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Nipomo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Fabulous! I followed this recipe to a tee, except for the kidney beans. Wow! Super easy and super delicious. This will definitely find a spot in my cookbook. Thx for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
excellent, i did lighten it up a little more with turkey sausage...this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was great. The only changes I made was I used whole chicken breasts and then cut them up very fine. I also cooked it for five hours on high, straight through, rather than changing the temp at certain times. I just don't have time for all that. I also put everything in the slow cooker at the same time, rather than spaced out. With these changes, and served on rice, it was splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not a good chili at all. It was so sweet and just plain weird. Why would you use stewed tomatoes if you are slow cooking anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent chili. Added some sauteed red and green bell peppers and a can of black beans. Family couldn't get enough of it. Will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is some good chili. I think net time I might not as use as many stewed tomatoes but loved the seasoning and so did my husband! Great with cheese, sour cream and fritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States