Slow Cooker Chicken and Sausage Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made this chili exactly as the recipe stated. My husband, two teenagers, and I agreed that this recipe had way too much of a tomato taste. With 3 cans of stewed tomatoes and 2 cans of tomato paste, it's no wonder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
REALLY GOOD! Spices are just right - not too hot, nor bland. I added a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Excellent chili. I made only a few modifications to the recipe. I used ground turkey instead of the ground chicken, and turkey sausage. I used regular diced tomatoes instead of stewed. I added an extra can of seasoned chili beans and a bit of extra hot sauce. I served over rice with shredded cheese on top. It went over very well and I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Oh my goodness, if I could give more stars I would! This was spectacular!! I followed the recipe closely. I did omit the beans, my husband refuses to eat them. I used 2 sweet italian sausages and 2 hot italian sausages, I often mix them in recipes. Also I used 2 chicken breasts partially cooked then cut tiny. I had everything else in the slow cooker on high until I put the meat in. Then I put everything in at the same time and let it slow cook for 5hr - my whole place smelled so good all day and everyone was eager for supper that night!! This didn't disappoint anyone - we served over white rice cooked with beef broth. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
this is a great chili variation....made this for the wife and we loved it....added some shredded cheddar, sour cream, and green onions on the top and it's a great hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is some good chili. I think net time I might not as use as many stewed tomatoes but loved the seasoning and so did my husband! Great with cheese, sour cream and fritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent chili. Added some sauteed red and green bell peppers and a can of black beans. Family couldn't get enough of it. Will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not a good chili at all. It was so sweet and just plain weird. Why would you use stewed tomatoes if you are slow cooking anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was great. The only changes I made was I used whole chicken breasts and then cut them up very fine. I also cooked it for five hours on high, straight through, rather than changing the temp at certain times. I just don't have time for all that. I also put everything in the slow cooker at the same time, rather than spaced out. With these changes, and served on rice, it was splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States