Slow Cooker Chicken and Sausage Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Oh my goodness, if I could give more stars I would! This was spectacular!! I followed the recipe closely. I did omit the beans, my husband refuses to eat them. I used 2 sweet italian sausages and 2 hot italian sausages, I often mix them in recipes. Also I used 2 chicken breasts partially cooked then cut tiny. I had everything else in the slow cooker on high until I put the meat in. Then I put everything in at the same time and let it slow cook for 5hr - my whole place smelled so good all day and everyone was eager for supper that night!! This didn't disappoint anyone - we served over white rice cooked with beef broth. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
this is a great chili variation....made this for the wife and we loved it....added some shredded cheddar, sour cream, and green onions on the top and it's a great hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is some good chili. I think net time I might not as use as many stewed tomatoes but loved the seasoning and so did my husband! Great with cheese, sour cream and fritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent chili. Added some sauteed red and green bell peppers and a can of black beans. Family couldn't get enough of it. Will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not a good chili at all. It was so sweet and just plain weird. Why would you use stewed tomatoes if you are slow cooking anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was great. The only changes I made was I used whole chicken breasts and then cut them up very fine. I also cooked it for five hours on high, straight through, rather than changing the temp at certain times. I just don't have time for all that. I also put everything in the slow cooker at the same time, rather than spaced out. With these changes, and served on rice, it was splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
excellent, i did lighten it up a little more with turkey sausage...this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Fabulous! I followed this recipe to a tee, except for the kidney beans. Wow! Super easy and super delicious. This will definitely find a spot in my cookbook. Thx for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Nipomo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was excellent! I actually forgot that it was a slow-cooker recipe, so by the time I realized that it was and I needed to make it that day, I didn't have much time. So, I did it on the stove and simmered everything for about an hour and a half. The flavors are delicious! I think it is my favorite chili recipe I've tried. I will definitely make again (and try the slow cooker!) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States