Slow Cooker Chicken and Sausage Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Excellent chili. I made only a few modifications to the recipe. I used ground turkey instead of the ground chicken, and turkey sausage. I used regular diced tomatoes instead of stewed. I added an extra can of seasoned chili beans and a bit of extra hot sauce. I served over rice with shredded cheese on top. It went over very well and I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Oh my goodness, if I could give more stars I would! This was spectacular!! I followed the recipe closely. I did omit the beans, my husband refuses to eat them. I used 2 sweet italian sausages and 2 hot italian sausages, I often mix them in recipes. Also I used 2 chicken breasts partially cooked then cut tiny. I had everything else in the slow cooker on high until I put the meat in. Then I put everything in at the same time and let it slow cook for 5hr - my whole place smelled so good all day and everyone was eager for supper that night!! This didn't disappoint anyone - we served over white rice cooked with beef broth. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
this is a great chili variation....made this for the wife and we loved it....added some shredded cheddar, sour cream, and green onions on the top and it's a great hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is some good chili. I think net time I might not as use as many stewed tomatoes but loved the seasoning and so did my husband! Great with cheese, sour cream and fritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent chili. Added some sauteed red and green bell peppers and a can of black beans. Family couldn't get enough of it. Will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not a good chili at all. It was so sweet and just plain weird. Why would you use stewed tomatoes if you are slow cooking anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was great. The only changes I made was I used whole chicken breasts and then cut them up very fine. I also cooked it for five hours on high, straight through, rather than changing the temp at certain times. I just don't have time for all that. I also put everything in the slow cooker at the same time, rather than spaced out. With these changes, and served on rice, it was splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
excellent, i did lighten it up a little more with turkey sausage...this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Fabulous! I followed this recipe to a tee, except for the kidney beans. Wow! Super easy and super delicious. This will definitely find a spot in my cookbook. Thx for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Nipomo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States