Slow Cooker Chicken and Sausage Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This Chili was good, but had a bit of a sweet taste that I wasn't expecting. My 15 yo daughter absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was, by my family's terms, the best chili I've ever made. Great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good Chili. Took a little longer than expected to get everything prepared. I think next time I would add some more hot sauce and some jalapeno's for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Loved it! I used 1 can of beer and instead of chicken, used all pork sausage for the meat. I didn't use dried Oregano nor did I use Chili Powder instead I used taco seasoning. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Riggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I say 4, but my husband says 3. He did not like that it had such a strong tomato taste. It was not the 'typical' chili. I liked that it was different from usual. It was not spicy at all. I made it exactly as written. I tried it plain and with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. Both were good. Next time I may try adding some garlic and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This turned out awesome! The sausage gave it just the right kick and a nice meaty texture. I added some poblano peppers for a little smokiness. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
i gave it 3 stars not only because of the large amount of tomato paste but mostly because it's not a crock pot recipe. just use one large heavy pot and finish it on the stove top. Simmer for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is one of the best chili recipes I have ever made and eaten! Absolutely delicious! I served it with cheddar cheese, sour cream and green onions. Craved it all week long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It wasn't horrible just way too sweet. My family all agreed it would be a great chicken sandwich filling if you added a tangy barbecue sauce. Its just not chili. Just for info I added one less tomato paste (people complained about it being too tomatoey) and my paprika was smoked paprika (all I had) instead. Everything else was followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was great, the only change I made was I added another can of beans, pinto beans. My husband cannot stop raving about it. Next time I make this i will add some sweet onions and minced garlic. I served it with Sour Cream Cornbread from this site, I made it gluten free and it too was a hit. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States