Slow Cooker Chicken and Sausage Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This turned out awesome! The sausage gave it just the right kick and a nice meaty texture. I added some poblano peppers for a little smokiness. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
i gave it 3 stars not only because of the large amount of tomato paste but mostly because it's not a crock pot recipe. just use one large heavy pot and finish it on the stove top. Simmer for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is one of the best chili recipes I have ever made and eaten! Absolutely delicious! I served it with cheddar cheese, sour cream and green onions. Craved it all week long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It wasn't horrible just way too sweet. My family all agreed it would be a great chicken sandwich filling if you added a tangy barbecue sauce. Its just not chili. Just for info I added one less tomato paste (people complained about it being too tomatoey) and my paprika was smoked paprika (all I had) instead. Everything else was followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was great, the only change I made was I added another can of beans, pinto beans. My husband cannot stop raving about it. Next time I make this i will add some sweet onions and minced garlic. I served it with Sour Cream Cornbread from this site, I made it gluten free and it too was a hit. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My husband says it needs more of something; it's too saucy. Pasta, he said. I used beef base instead of beef cubes, turkey Italian sausage and cooked it on the stove top for 1-1/2 hours. Had to add chicken broth. It's passable - hubby said he doesn't want to see it again in the near future, like 6-8 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was the best chili I ever made. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbueno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was ok. My husband liked it better than I did. It has a very distinct tomato taste. There's 3 cans of tomatoes and 2 cans of tomato paste which overpower the chili. It also was bland with just the spices listed. I added an additional tbl. of chili powder to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Good recipe, but has too much tomato in it. Next time, I would eliminate one can of stewed tomatoes, and probably one can of tomato past as well. Tasted more like a meat sauce than a chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated. It is very good and has a great flavor, but I was surprised this chili did not have cumin in it. The consistency reminded me more of tomato sauce rather than chili, but the flavor was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States