Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It was great, but I switched it up a little. Instead of using a large onion, I used 1 cup of frozen baby onions, 1/2 tbsp of onion powder and 3 chicken bouillon cubes. I let the chicken slow cook for 11 hours and it was falling apart in the broth, so I didn't have to take it out.. I added the noodles, then separated it into 6 meals and immediately put them in the freezer. Next batch I'll remember the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Kase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I quartered new potatoes and placed those in first, then added my chicken pieces(seasoned with garlic salt and fresh cracked pepper) added carrots and celery then poured in 4c water with chicken bouillon and 2 bay leaves. Toward the end I added leftover roasted red bell peppers, mushrooms, and onions. I had regular egg noodles and boiled them separately. I tried thickening it with the cornstarch but that didn't work. I even tried instant mashed potatoes. In the end I made a roux with butter, flour, and some of the liquid from the slow cooker on the stove. That did the trick. I think cooking the noodles separately will result in a thinner broth. I will make this again. I would like to try adding a little sour cream at the end next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
It was what I was looking for. Husband wasn't feeling well GI wise and was looking for something simple and plain. I did three breasts, six cups of water with three teaspoons chicken bouillon granules. Didn't have celery so used carrots. Did the trick. Will make again and add more next time. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kk 4booksnlighthouses
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe. Tried it out tonight and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Just made this with 4 cups chicken stock, 2 cups water, celery, carrots, and no-yolk (cholesterol free) egg noodles (dry, not frozen). delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I added7cups of chicken broth instead of water, some poultry seasoning & some sliced carrots. My family loved it said its better than any canned they've ever had! Even the finicky eater loved it! Was amazing for the cooler fall weather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmCNis
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
YUM! The only thing we added was carrots and chicken broth (qpprox 3 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this last night and it was very easy to make and yummy, i adjusted to what i had in my pantry to stretch the portions I added sweet peas to have an extra veggie, also added some cilantro for extra flavor and i didn't have the egg noodles so I used a different pasta that I just cooked at the end separate and added to soup and worked great! Thank you for sharing this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AudreyL
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Added a bit of extra ingredients including garlic and a chicken bullion cube. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Pretty good base recipe. I took the advice of others and added celery salt and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States