Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AudreyL
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Added a bit of extra ingredients including garlic and a chicken bullion cube. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Pretty good base recipe. I took the advice of others and added celery salt and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
husband and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Easy, easy, easy! This was a great recipe to make on a busy day. I just put all of this (except noodles) in the crockpot in the morning and all we had to do right before dinner was cook up the noodles and add those. I added some diced carrots to get another vegetable into the meal, and used chicken broth instead of water to get a little more flavor out of it. I do think that adding in some herbs would be good because it was just a little bland as is, but still good. My two year old loved it, ate all of his serving without complaint, but my five year old did not like the celery. To each his own! I will have to remember this one on those really busy days so I can get something on the table quickly. Thank you for the recipe, KathyLP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made the recipe as stated. Bland bland bland. Maybe a good base, but as written, tasteless. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I always read the reviews before trying a recipe and this one seemed simple enough. And it was. Like others said, 4 chicken breasts were too much, I used chicken STOCK and chicken broth instead of water, I added whatever frozen veggies I had in the freezer, I added some onion & garlic powder as well as some fresh garlic, celery salt, corn starch for thickening (not to mention a few potatoes) and I cooked the noodles separately because I didn't want them to get mushy. And the best part of all was someone's suggestion to add Old Bay Seasoning. It was the perfect touch. I can't wait to try this recipe again. Next time, not so many breasts (and fresh instead of frozen), maybe replacing with thighs instead, not so much garlic (it doesn't go well with chicken soup), and perhaps no potatoes, and some poultry seasoning (that I was out of).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I follwed the recipe but instead of frozen noodles I just added regular egg noodles about 30 miuntes before it was done. I also added carrots, garlic powder, and chili powder. It came out fantastically! We had extra left over so we packed it up and have it ready for lunches tomorrow! I will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Good basic recipe, but I, like others, prefer more seasoning. That's actually the beauty of it, that you can add what you like. My additions included 2 cloves chopped garlic, a bay leaf, a packet of Vigo seasoning (which also gave it a nice color), sage, and chopped baby carrots. Yummy! It's a rare cold day here in the south, when we can really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very easy recipe and as others said very easy to build on! I added two cups of chicken broth to the 6 cups of water... also added basil, parsley, and carrots but left out the onion (just because we didn't have one). Also used whole wheat egg noodles! We'll see how it turns out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Good and hearty and easy to make. However, I added some chili powder and cayenne pepper to make it taste more interesting. If I was going to do it again, I would also add some green onions and some chopped carrots a bit later on for some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States