Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I do not recommend the refrigerated biscuit dough, it was too thick and over powered the soup. We did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Being from Louisiana, I made a few adjustments (don't add the cayenne if you don't like spicy food): -1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom -diced bellpepper along with the onion -garlic salt, black pepper, dash of cayenne pepper -added a chicken boullion cube -used only 1 can Grands Jr biscuits, cut into fourths -Cooked on high 6 hrs, then 1.5 more hrs after adding biscuits Great, easy recipe for a rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Dougay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Mine turned out more like a chicken pot pie than traditional dumplings, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband liked it, but my daughter and I did not care for the cream of chicken soup taste.. Probably will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWSHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
delicious.first time making used bisquik for dumplings.was in a hurry 2nd time and used cheap canned biscuits.omg what a mistake.they were disgusting .had to pick em all out,add a can of chicken broth to make up for what was soaked up and make new dumplings.will never make that mistake again.a very quick and easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Sooo good!! I added some season salt to the chicken breasts first, used chicken broth instead of water, and added the biscuit dough two hours before serving. It was delicious! My husband and teenage soon loved it. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
on low while at work, shred/cut chicken and add biscuits cut in quarters and turn on high for about an hour after home from work. Try low sodium broth and veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
everyone liked but the chicken was dry. added frozen peas to last 1/2 hour of cooking. only used one container of biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really solid go-to meal that is easy and delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weslievt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was my first slow cooker recipe! After reading some of the reviews, I incorporated the changes that many people made: omitted the onion, added 1 tsp. onion powder and 2 tsp. poultry seasoning, substituted chicken broth for water, used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of celery, and used only one can of biscuits. I have a 3.5 quart slow cooker, so more biscuits would not have fit! I added the biscuits an hour and a half before the end. I think they still came out a bit gloppy but my husband loved them. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States