Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My family loves this, used broth instead of water. Unfortunately I had to work late and didn't have time to put the "dumplings" in to cook so I cooked the biscuits in the oven and then tore them apart and put them in the crock pot. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I used Cream of chicken and herb soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is FANTASTIC just the way it is!!! I personally prefer more flavor so I add chicken broth instead of water (and add even more chicken bouillon) and use about 3 rolls of dough but thats the only changes I make and it comes out perfect every time! My mother, who was an excellent southern cook, even really liked this and she used to make her dumplings from scratch and switched to doing it this way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I use chicken broth and I put a few cut carrots in about n hour before finished. I also do the biscuits about 40 minutes before serving. My entire family loves, loves, loves this dish. Even my four year wats it and she won't eat anything. This is a new winter staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is the first recipe I've ever made in my crock pot and I absolutely LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I followed instructions exactly and it looked beautiful but the dumplings were just not nearly done. I removed some of the chicken so it didn't over cook and let them dumplings cook in the sauce for about 2 hours as someone else suggested and then replaced the chicken to warm it back up. That helped tremendously. The next time I'd add the dumplings so that they can cook maybe 2.5 hours on high. Another reviewer mentioned that this meal makes noodle-like dumplings rather than the drop dumplings and I did not find this to be accurate. I arranged the dumplings atop the sauce and let them cook and they were fluffy and not like the flat dumplings at all. All in all I am very happy with this recipe. Next time I may add some vegetables and tinker with it a bit but for the ease of preparation and the simple ingredients, this is a wonderful winter go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So good! Only change was chicken broth instead of water. Next time I will add some spices but very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Janiece, if you are still around, you brought forward some good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azacer
Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. I woke up and put it together before I left to take my finals. Coming home to the smell was amazing. It was so easy! It's awesome for people getting the hang of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These were great! I really loved the texture of the dumplings. They were soft and had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States