Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe!! I added potatoes to mine to make it a little more filling. I also did chicken broth instead of water for more flavor. Will make it again for sure. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy and yummy! All the picky eaters in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a long time. I found it here on this site and since then have made many different variations. I made it exact the first time and loved it but never left a review. I have never been a fan of the true made from scratch chicken and dumplings. My family loves them, so tried this one. Everyone loved it. If you love the true made from scratch dumplings then don't compare this, its a different style. This recipe is very forgiving. Sometimes I add vegetables - whatever is on hand, celery, broccoli, carrots, etc, I always do chicken broth instead of water. I normally only add 1 can of cream soup. I put the breasts in froze, then later shred it or dice it up. I add the biscuits in about an hour before meal time. I tear them into small pieces and shove them in the soup. Some are left on top. They eventually brown beautifully where it looks more like you've pulled a biscuit topped pot pie out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've made this now several times (and walked my spouse through making it over the phone). With or without modification, it's quick and easy to put together and, while you can play with it or embellish it, it is perfect as is. I'll start with a salad of greens, roasted pear, and goat cheese, and serve roasted carrots on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is a great base recipe that allows for your own personal touch/taste. I added extra can of soup.. Used only 1 biscuit can. Also used chicken broth instead of water and added spices... Parsley, paprika, poultry seasoning and pepper. I cooked on low all day while I was at work then shredded the chicken and added cut up biscuits last 2 hrs. I think I changed to high to get the biscuit started for about 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great Recipe!!! This recipe can be altered or used exactly as stated!! I used the Cream of Celery and Chicken - Love the simplicity and the "dumplings"!! So did hubby!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy and tasty. I served this with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It was great my husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel L. Britton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Won't make this again. Nobody in my family finished it. Nothing yummy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I really like this recipe as is, except I did add salt and pepper and some chicken broth. Delicious ... You will need to allow more time for cooking the dough. Easy and delicious it got my 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States