Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I just made it again and my family are beside themselves! 7 inches deep in snow and we are all in the comfort zone thanks to this amazingly easy recipe. I have made chicken and dumplings from scratch for years!! It takes hours!! As my mom said, "All day!". However this comes close to the flavor of scratch and the crock pot does all the work! What a saver for a mom of three and elementary teacher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
YUM! My family loves this! It's quick, easy and delish! Would make a great potluck dinner dish also. I add peas just before the bisquits to make it a true one pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This one has become family favorite, especially on these recent cold, gloomy days - major comfort food! I agree with former poster who suggested just adding a can of chicken stock instead of water, much more savory! Kids and adults have both loved it. Tastes like much more effort was put into it, but comes together like a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Added peas, carrots, and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Rempel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have tried to make this recipe by the provided instructions and it did not turn out as indicated. My "dumplings" seemed to never get done and just made my chicken mixture "gloopy". Could be my Crock Pot, but still will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
So Delicious! I made this yesterday and I was lovely & so simple too! All I needed after serving was a few turns of fresh ground pepper! I love easy slow-cooker meals and this one was easy, delicious & awesome. My man loved it too! I came here for a simple yet tasty recipe,and I found just that! Alyssa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Absolute awesome recipe easy and delicious!!!! I suck as a cook (great at baking) and this made the entire family think I could cook ty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
yumm! I used two cans of biscuits but should have used only one and too much of the liquid was absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My husband made this recipe for my when I arrived home from work. I do not know if this tasted great because I did not prepare it or if it is a good recipe. I am going with it is a good recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States