Slow Cooker Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Allie McCarthy
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Really good! I used 4 jars of sauce and 2 cups of mozzarella instead of the Swiss because my family LOVES their sauce. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie McCarthy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitlin Shea
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Not bad at all! For a college kid it was simple easy and made a lot cheap. I did add some simple personal flair to it like some hot sauce to give it a zing but overall it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Ok, I love this easy recipe... With just a few minor changes. First off, I like to do sliced onions and mushrooms mixed in with the chicken cubes, with a little minced garlic and some butter. The juices from the veggies keeps things moist and if needed a little chicken broth is great! Then, once the outsides of the chicken cubes look cooked and the veggies are softened, I add the sauce and let it all cook for a while. In about the last half hour of cooking I add the cheeses (I prefer freshly grated Swiss) and some spinach! It is a delightful sauce and we pour it over noodles with a side salad ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef kiwi
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was very good. The time on the actually recipe doesn't add up. It took about 3 in a half hours to cook. If your not a huge fan of Swiss I would leave a few slices out. We served it over noodles. Please excuse the paper plates but we don't have a dishwasher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I tried this last night for Dinner....my family absolutely loved it!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
The Swiss Cheese turned orange and made gooey strings along with a bitter flavor to the sauce. We did not like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Easy and good, not a 5 star beceuse it didn't blow my mind, but it was very good. I always use either no boil lasagna or partially cooked pasta put into my crockpot at the begining of any recipe calling for dinner to be served over pasta. When I get home, I want supper DONE! Solution to the crusty top and dry chicken that others warned about: mixed sauce throughout the noodles(partially cook the noodles , just put them in boiling water and turn off water and let them sit in hot water 3-5 minutes, just to soften them so that way they don't fall apart cooking all day or turn to gummy mush), then put the raw chicken breast pieces (still partially frozen )on top of the pasta, then cover the entire top of dish with about 1 1/2 cups of mozzarella cheese. Had no swiss cheese on hand. Finished product had moist and yummy top, juicy chicken with good flavor, I added chopped onions, chopped bell pepper, garlic powder, didn't add in the parmasaan cheese because we like to add that to our plates. Was tempted to put in broccoli, but was scared it would get mushy cuz all I had was frozen broccoli and previous results with crockpoting frozen broccoli was a disaster. Next time I will put in raw broccoli and see how it turns out. Cooked on high 1 hour and low 6 hours (my crock pot automatically switches from high to low) so it basically cooked all day, I think a few more hours would be fine if you needed to be out of the house longer.Thanks for posting this! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe. I change up the cheese's I use and also lower the calories by using light mixes. As others have said, you do have to make sure you stir and it does only take about 2.5 hrs. Unless you have a not so good slow cooker you would need the 4hrs. Quick and easy recipe though! I like how you don't have to pre-cook the meat and can infuse with the sauce as it cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this twice with a few alterations. First time I only had one jar of sauce in the pantry so I subbed the second can with Mayonnaise. Didn't use Swiss and added plenty of fresh garlic and Parmesan, seasoned with pepper. While I was pretty nervous about adding so much Mayo, it actually turned out fantastic! I tasted it about the time it should be done but I could really taste the tangy Mayo (plus it seemed a little lumpy) so I let it cook a little longer and then it was great! The second time I used two jars of the Alfredo (Newman's is best), about 10 cloves of fresh minced garlic, provolone, Parmesan, half a cup of Mayo (yeah, I know!). I seasoned the frozen chicken breasts with course salt and pepper and sauteed it with olive oil and 6 cloves fresh garlic until it was golden on both sides but still raw in the middle. Added that, plus the rest of the garlic, pepper, cheeses, Alfredo sauce, and Mayo. Turned out fantastic!! Could not tell it was from a jar! The family was very pleased with this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used 2 jars of Classico Garlic flavored ALfredo Sauce. The fiance loves it! The swiss cheese is perfect with the sauce. I'm not a huge Alfredo fan, but it is a good comfort dish. So easy to do, great for large families. We have tons of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States