Slow Cooker Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe but I wanted to make more so I doubled the entire recipe. Next time I will only double the cherries. The cake (topping) was not bad but really thick. I will try again to perfect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I tried to doctor it up and nothing helped. No flavor what so ever. Would definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I could not find any cherry in my local store, so I chose apple instead. It was finished by 2 hours-very easy. But, crust is very bland and I prefer baking instead. If need a quick dessert just for quick fix but certainly not great for entertaining/impressing guests with this one. I'll stick with baking and a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious version of a great dish and easy too. Great for cooking up during the summer when you don't want to heat up the kitchen with a hot oven. This version is for the smaller crock-pots. For the 5-6 quart pots, double the cherries but not the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I had to add 2 tbs of milk to the topping. I'm curious to know how anyone else was able to spread their topping over the cherries since mine was very sticky and sank immediately. I like the concept of the slow cooker but not this particular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Cobbler? More like warm cherries with a pancake on top. Whipped cream helps, but I couldn't get over the thick pancake that forms on top of the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I followed one of the reviews and used a jiffy cake mix. It was really good! I will make this again!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Cook, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very bland, not enough cherries. I would not make this recipe again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Excellent idea! I doubled the cherry pie filling (not the topping), I have a large family and I was using a large crockpot. FABULOUS! I also tried the recipe with regular canned peaches (2 large cans for a regular size crockpot), drained, adding 1 TBSP. of Bisquick & 1 tsp. cinnamon as a thickener. It was a huge SUCCESS! I will do this more often, so it doesn't heat up my house so much during the summer! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My husband tried this the first time and said I should prepare it weekly! I used a good-quality pie filling and skim milk with great results. It smells so good and it's nice to free up the oven for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States