Slow Cooker Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Yummo! They don't look very attractive but are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I think this would've been better had I followed the other reviewer suggestions and added sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe, followed it exactly. It was bland and horrible. First time ever I've been disappointed with a recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Not impressed! It was mushy and bland. I added a little chili powder and a few thinly sliced green onions, it still was far from good. The edges from the crock pot were crispy so the sides was the only edible part. I was really looking for a good crock pot potato recipe, this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This came out like cheese-flavored mush. I even did as some others suggested and added sour cream and shredded cheddar. I threw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
A popular requested side for family get togethers. Especially if we have ham. The crock pot is scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blpulido

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I usually do the first time by the book, but didn't on this one. Regardless it turned out really well with the changes. I only used a 5oz can of milk and then added the rest in shredded cheese. Did a can of cheddar cheese and potato soup (not cream of potato, potato), and leftover smoked ham from the holidays. It's very similar to what I do when I make it in the oven. It turned out great, and I think with just some dried spice additions it'll be the way I make this now. For a household of two, we put a hurtin' on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My husband & I were really looking forward to trying this recipe. Unfortunately, we weren't impressed with the results. The 1st time, we made according to directions. We both agreed, They Were Bland! Last night, we made another attempt. This time, we used: Campbell's "Fiesta Nacho Cheese" soup, a few dollops of sour cream, evap milk, French's onions, half bag of shredded chedder, a TBSP! red pepper flakes, garlic cloves and diced up a few fresh jalapenos from the garden. How could anything with So Many zingy ingredients turn out So Tasteless?!? Even with careful mixing, it had the look of vomit and was thin-tasting. I've had better tasting potatoes out of a box. May try 1 more time, using the cream of chicken a reviewer suggested...Otherwise, I am giving this recipe the boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
So easy, the French's onions make the difference. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I used shredded cheddar instead of canned cheese (just sounded better)-- next I will try the canned soup as it tasted pretty bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States