Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kkrogh
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe and added a little salt free cajun seasoning. I would have liked it a little spicier but it was good! I used all 3 seasoning packets and it was not salty. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My family loved this recipe! This will Definitely be added to our list favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My family ate some of this but threw most of it away. The only difference I did was only use 2 seasoning packets and added 3 potatoes. My husband really hated this. I didn't think it was that bad. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this for our weekly Sunday family dinner and all 15 family members loved my heat filled version of this recipe. To bring the heat I added a tablespoon of vinegar, 2 tablespoons of crushed red pepper, a minced jalapeño pepper and a teaspoon of fresh shaved ginger. I also used fresh veggies: carrots, broccoli, Bok Choy, peppers, onions, and edemme and canned water chestnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a hot with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
liked it. very garlicky for me. as it cooked, longer and longer, it became stronger and stronger. next time less garlic for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe rocks! It's really hard to find something that everyone in my family will eat. Everyone made happy plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe has good flavor but was real mushy. Had the consistency been better, it would deserve more stars. I think cooking it in the oven until the chicken is done would come out better than in a slow cooker for so long. Since I liked the taste, I'm gonna try it in the oven next time and see if it improves the mushiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Turned out really good! The only thing I changed was I used canned veggies instead of frozen since that's what I had. Also, my noodles got a little soggy, but that was my fault. I put them in, and then my BF wound up coming home late from work, so they were in the cooker a little longer than they needed to be even though I turned it off. I was surprised though, because I was worried that using all 3 packets of the ramen seasoning would make it too salty, but it didn't. Thanks for the recipe! Definitely one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
only used 1 can of cream of mushroom and instead of garlic powder used one tablespoon of Paula Deans house recipe seasoning only used about half of the onion powder recipe called for and 2 (very large) chicken breast. Also used a can of no salt added vegall (liquid included) instead of frozen veggies and only 2 packs of ramen noodles. My family loved this! will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States