Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe was well liked by my hungry boys! We will definitely put this on the 'to fix again' list. I did change very little after reading a few of the reviews. I cooked it on low only 5 hours, then put the ramen noodles in for the last hour-but, left it on low for that time. I used the seasonings called for and it was not at all too salty. I would not use garlic salt instead of garlic powder, that would probably make it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Baylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I used the "healthy" low-fat/low-sodium soups, omitted the butter, and used only 2 of the 3 noodle seasoning packets (dietary considerations); my family rated the recipe a "keeper" - high praise from the boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This recipe was great! REALLY easy to make and a good first impression on a first date! (I left out the garlic and onion powder for good reason!) I believe that this could be construed as "Chicken a la King" in some areas of the world. I used 3 nests of angel hair pasta substituted for the ramen noodles. It came out creamy, thick, and very rich. Great with some crusty French bread and a bottle or two of cold white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grinstead, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. The chicken was so-o-o-o tender. I cut the recipe in half - except I did use 2 cans of the cream of chicken soup, 2 pkgs. ramen noodles & only 1 packet of the ramen seasoning. I placed the chicken breasts (whole) on top & cut up in pieces before the last hour of cooking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I used 3 breasts, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1/2 c. water, 1 tsp. garlic powder, the frozen veggies, 2 pkg. Ramen noodles, and followed the directions for preparation. It turned out very good. Suprisingly my 18 mo. old who eats everything was ho-hum but my picky 3 yr old loved it-hubby, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good in concept, but next time I will use a package of egg noodles instead of the ramen noodles and use the other spices with some Tony Chachere's seasoning because it was too salty for us. So...no ramen and no ramen seasoning will make this recipe a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was great however I did change a few things which made it not salty at all. Well I put two can of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken soup. Salt free butter. 1 packet of seasoning. Fresh onion and roasted garlic from a jar. 1 can of water and 1 can of milk. Made it not so thick at the end but then I added some cornflour to make it thicker. Worked a treat. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATCON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DECAFinNW
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good! Great easy recipe for rushed days, simple and down home comfort food. I used spaghetti noodles instead of Ramen (all I had) and seasoned with Johnny's Salt, garlic powder and ground pepper. Also topped with crushed leftover Tim's Cascade Jalapeno Chips before putting in oven. Will make this agian, thanks for the recipe Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I used reduced fat/reduced sodium soups and halved the recipe. It was slightly salty, but my family loved it! There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was terrible! I used 2 ramen seasoning packets as suggested by other reviewers and it still was way too salty and I just didn't like the flavor. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States