Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I thought it would be too salty when I first made it, but it turned out good. I used all 3 seasoning packets, but used chopped onion and minced garlic instead of the powders. Also added a can of mushroom pieces in the beginning, and 2 cups water right before I added the noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I followed this recipe with only one change, I replaced one can each of the soups with a can of Cheddar cheese soup, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I've had your recipe since 2001 and will always keep it, everyone in my family really likes it. I know I have made this quite a few times and will surely make it over and over. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My guys are picky, but even my 4 yr old loved this! i too, left out the garlic and onion powder, but only because we dont normally use it. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Folcroft, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Tried this tonight for dinner, because I had class all day. I was not impressed. While the chicken was tender and very good, for my taste it was toooo salty, and the vegetables should have been added with the noodles, so they didn't turn to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Yuck! Even my kids didn't like this one. Their favorite lunch is Top Ramen but this was really bland but salty. I think it was the texture mostly that nobody liked. I'll never make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was too salty. I even put a potato in the last half hour and it was still too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
My kiddos and hubby are asking forthis recipe! great one dish meal...I added frozen veggies, but the rest stayed the same! served with salad. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Loved this recipe! Made a few minor changes...held back on season packet #3 to cut back on salt and added a 14.5 oz can of chicken broth to thin the mix out. Will defintely make this again! Buttered cracker crumbs would be great on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Too thick & salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States