Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was very easy, tasty and made a lot of food. My whole family enjoyed. If you don't like salt (or think Ramen noodles are salty), you might want to try using fresh garlic and onion instead of the powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aliceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Not great, but quick to make and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I tried this to take to a potluck - it all went and I was asked for the recipe - good sign. It serves 6 VERY GENEROUSLY. I would recommend that the "less salt" soups be used and, instead of onion powder, I cut up one medium onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This dish was horrible! The spices did not blend well at all. My husband's first comment was that it smelled horrible and after a few bites, my entire family couldn't finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I made this at home in the crockpot and everyone loved it. I told my mother about it and she made it for sunday dinner for the whole family (she had to triple the recipe). But she made it in the oven and added some milk. It turned out so much better in the oven. All 15 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This recipe was horrible. Very mushy and the flavors did not blend together well at all. It's even worse as leftovers (and there were plenty!). I do not recommend it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I thought the recipie was great and very easy. The ingredient preportions are perfect in order to recieve maximum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was an easy recipe to prepare and pretty good. It was a bit salty for my liking but it can be modified by adding 1 or 2 of the ramen spice packets instead of 3. Very kid friendly, my 1 1/2 yr old who eats like a bird was begging for more! Thanks so much Sue!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This was really easy to make, and I followed some of the comments from other reviewers. I cut the ingredients almost in half (there's only 2 of us), and added about a cup of water. I still found it to be to be too salty. I'm going to work on some changes & check for new reviewers coments because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States