Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
liked it. very garlicky for me. as it cooked, longer and longer, it became stronger and stronger. next time less garlic for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe rocks! It's really hard to find something that everyone in my family will eat. Everyone made happy plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe has good flavor but was real mushy. Had the consistency been better, it would deserve more stars. I think cooking it in the oven until the chicken is done would come out better than in a slow cooker for so long. Since I liked the taste, I'm gonna try it in the oven next time and see if it improves the mushiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Turned out really good! The only thing I changed was I used canned veggies instead of frozen since that's what I had. Also, my noodles got a little soggy, but that was my fault. I put them in, and then my BF wound up coming home late from work, so they were in the cooker a little longer than they needed to be even though I turned it off. I was surprised though, because I was worried that using all 3 packets of the ramen seasoning would make it too salty, but it didn't. Thanks for the recipe! Definitely one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
only used 1 can of cream of mushroom and instead of garlic powder used one tablespoon of Paula Deans house recipe seasoning only used about half of the onion powder recipe called for and 2 (very large) chicken breast. Also used a can of no salt added vegall (liquid included) instead of frozen veggies and only 2 packs of ramen noodles. My family loved this! will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I took some advice from this recipe, but did change it quiet a bit. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and only 1 can of cream of mushroom. I added 1/2 cup of sour cream. I only did 1 tsp of onion salt and 1 tsp of garlic salt. I did use the frozen veggies and 6 chicken breast halves, but I didn't use the Ramen noodles or it's seasoning. I used egg noodles and I cooked those seperately and then added it to the crockpot mixture about 5 mins before it was finished, and then put it in a baking dish and topped it with butter ritz crackers and baked it for about 5mins. It was a winner! The chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rizzle2008
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was a quick slow cooker meal but it wasn't my favorite. The flavor was missing something. I added 1 medium sweet onion chopped to the in the final 2 hours of the cooking. I also cooked the meal on low for 3 hours and high for 2 (which is when I added the onions). I added about 1 teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the cubed chicken and mixed it up before I added the chicken to the slow cooker. I think next time I will use minced garlic for extra flavor! I did not find the chicken to be shredded (which is why i cooked it the way I did) or the noodles to be mushy (added in the final hour). Just needs a little work with the seasoning for optional flavor and this will be a home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipes was so so. It was very salty and the Ramen noodles didn't fit in correctly. I may make it again with my own twist. I would not use the Ramen noodles at all. Maybe without the noodles in the slow cooker, but pour the chicken mixture over plain noodles or rice. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My family thought this was okay. I halved the recipe and followed the directions with 2 very minor changes. I used 2 packs of noodles but only one packet of seasoning because I was worried about it being too salty. I used fresh veggies (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots) because that's what I had. They turned to total mush after 6 hours on low. I think next time I will add the veggies when I get home from work and use egg noodles as another reviewer suggested. I would definitely suggest adding a can of water at the beginning, this dish was extremely thick and I needed to add water when I added the noodles. You don't need to turn crock pot to high when adding the Ramen noodles, they cooked very quickly on medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Too thick and mushy for me. Since other reviews said too salty I only added 1 ramen seasoning packet. Ended up being a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OharaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States