Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. The chicken was so-o-o-o tender. I cut the recipe in half - except I did use 2 cans of the cream of chicken soup, 2 pkgs. ramen noodles & only 1 packet of the ramen seasoning. I placed the chicken breasts (whole) on top & cut up in pieces before the last hour of cooking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was an easy recipe to prepare and pretty good. It was a bit salty for my liking but it can be modified by adding 1 or 2 of the ramen spice packets instead of 3. Very kid friendly, my 1 1/2 yr old who eats like a bird was begging for more! Thanks so much Sue!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe was well liked by my hungry boys! We will definitely put this on the 'to fix again' list. I did change very little after reading a few of the reviews. I cooked it on low only 5 hours, then put the ramen noodles in for the last hour-but, left it on low for that time. I used the seasonings called for and it was not at all too salty. I would not use garlic salt instead of garlic powder, that would probably make it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Baylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Loved this recipe! It a great comfort meal, hearty and stick to your ribs kind of meal. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
awsome dish! will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
My two-year old who won't eat ANYTHING loved this recipe when my mother made it last week. It's not the prettiest dish, but it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This is quick and easy. It is a good way for your kids to eat the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Very good. Freezes well if any is leftover. WIll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This is quick and easy. Great to come to the wonderful smell of dinner alredy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I made this at home in the crockpot and everyone loved it. I told my mother about it and she made it for sunday dinner for the whole family (she had to triple the recipe). But she made it in the oven and added some milk. It turned out so much better in the oven. All 15 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States