Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
awsome dish! will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This recipe was great! REALLY easy to make and a good first impression on a first date! (I left out the garlic and onion powder for good reason!) I believe that this could be construed as "Chicken a la King" in some areas of the world. I used 3 nests of angel hair pasta substituted for the ramen noodles. It came out creamy, thick, and very rich. Great with some crusty French bread and a bottle or two of cold white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grinstead, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was great however I did change a few things which made it not salty at all. Well I put two can of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken soup. Salt free butter. 1 packet of seasoning. Fresh onion and roasted garlic from a jar. 1 can of water and 1 can of milk. Made it not so thick at the end but then I added some cornflour to make it thicker. Worked a treat. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATCON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I always have a bunch of chicken and ramen noodles around and this is great in the slow cooker to have waiting for you when you get home. Can get a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYNXEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My family really liked this recipe, I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Delicious and easy! My picky 4 year old even ate it! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I cut the recipe in 1/2 (there are only 3 of us) and changed it up a bit. I read through all of the reviews and used the low sodium soups. I added 1 cup milk & 1/2 cup water. I had to shut it off after 4 hours. It seemed to disipate. I turned it on later and added the veggies; instead of the mixed veggies, I used mushrooms, green & red peppers, & black olives. Instead of adding the noodles, I prepared them separately and also made some mashed. It was like a gravy and was really good with the mashed. My husband had it over the ramens. The chicken WAS really tender. Instead of cutting it in pieces, I would put it in the Cuisinart instead and dont use a lot of butter. It was really good, just a little different than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe was well liked by my hungry boys! We will definitely put this on the 'to fix again' list. I did change very little after reading a few of the reviews. I cooked it on low only 5 hours, then put the ramen noodles in for the last hour-but, left it on low for that time. I used the seasonings called for and it was not at all too salty. I would not use garlic salt instead of garlic powder, that would probably make it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Baylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My family loved this one.. After reading many of the other reviews, I decided to try something a little different. When the casserole was done cooking I boiled the ramen noodles as you normally would prepare them. I then drained it and added it to the rest of the meal. It was not mushy like most complained about. I only used half of the ramen seasoning as well. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is really tasty, but a bit salty. I would like to try it again with reduced sodium soups and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States