Slow Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My husband, 2 of my 3 boys (which is a huge feat!) and my toddler daughter ALL loved this! My SUPER picky eater son at it all which is saying something! I didn't change anything in the recipe except I only had 1 can of mushroom soup so I substituted with celery soup, but I'm sure it's wonderful with 2 cans of mushroom too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good in concept, but next time I will use a package of egg noodles instead of the ramen noodles and use the other spices with some Tony Chachere's seasoning because it was too salty for us. So...no ramen and no ramen seasoning will make this recipe a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was terrible! I used 2 ramen seasoning packets as suggested by other reviewers and it still was way too salty and I just didn't like the flavor. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This had potential until I added the noodles. It got pasty and gross! I will try again next time cooking the noodles seperate and spoon chicken mix over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very easy to make and tasty. My husband doesn't like chicken but he really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was really good!! Hubby is a picky eater and won't really eat Casserole's much. But - with some of the suggested changes & adding some more spices... Hubby has actually asked for me to make this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really good! I used the leftovers to make chicken pot pie and THAT was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a good crock pot meal and I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DECAFinNW
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good! Great easy recipe for rushed days, simple and down home comfort food. I used spaghetti noodles instead of Ramen (all I had) and seasoned with Johnny's Salt, garlic powder and ground pepper. Also topped with crushed leftover Tim's Cascade Jalapeno Chips before putting in oven. Will make this agian, thanks for the recipe Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made some changes due to what I had on hand. I used frozen peas b/c I was out of mixed veggies. My chicken was precooked so I added a can of broth and also a can of cheddar cheese soup to offset the cream of chicken flavor. This addition did not make it a cheese sauce at all, just masked the canned flavor, oddly enough. I did toss in some Old Bay, poultry seasoning and herbes de provence. When it was done I added some water to thin it some and set it to warm while my french bread was in the oven. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States